We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(760 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

rking

July 17, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good vacation choice

The resort is comprised of several buildings, each with groups of rooms. I stayed in a 1 BR villa, which was more like a vacation home rather than a traditional hotel suite. It was a two-story layout with the living area (very spacious) downstairs and the bedroom and bathroom (both snug) upstairs. The unit was fully loaded with everything you'd need, but this is not a hotel with lots of services (i.e. with the multiple buildings, you don't necessarily have a front desk downstairs). There is no daily housekeeping, which I actually preferred. I was pleasantly surprised with the accommodations, and enjoyed my stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

tcarnh1

July 12, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stop over Point

I travel for business all the time and even though this is a resort I stay there all the time just for one night. Feels like being at home since each room has a full kitchen, living room and bedroom. I like to cook when I travel as well and the kitchen is fully stock with dishes and cookware.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jayesh J

July 1, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort at reasonable price

We were 12 people in our group and we had 2 double-room booked. Everyone loved the this Holiday Inn Ascutney Mountain Resort. We have very enjoyable time as family gathering here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joe V.

June 22, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Brownsville, Vt visit

My family stayed at the resort while visiting family in the nearby Brownsville village. My wife and I grew up skiing on Ascutney as her family owned the mountain at one point. We find the Holiday Inn to be excellent all the way around. A little sad to see the ski area not operating and the base lodge still standing in a burnt out condition. This was not through fault of the hotel.

Yes, I recommend this property.

July 8, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ascutney Vermont

We loved the accommodations and the resort overall. We did not like that fact that the pool closed at 8:30. Nor the fact that the hotel restaurant was only open Thursday through Monday and at the time it is open only open from 5:30-10:00ish. Sometimes I like to cook on vacation and sometimes I don't. This really wasn't a vacation, so I preferred for someone else to do the cooking.

Yes, I recommend this property.

smatt74

June 26, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good Hotel

Good clean hotel, wonderful restaurant. Check that you get the room types/beds that you were promised in your reservation confirmation. Great fitness center and pools.

Yes, I recommend this property.

cmegc

June 24, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service and beautiful villa

The room was perfect for the value. We would certainly stay here again. The staff was very helpful and courteous. We stayed in a one bedroom villa which was perfect. The food was amazing!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

kpenny

June 22, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Welcoming Staff

Staff was very welcoming and resort and room were very clean. However, restaurant was closed for most of our stay and since there was no food nearby we had to venture out quite a bit to find it.

starseed

June 21, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best in the area

Spacious, clean, convenient indoor and outdoor experience. A great destination for nature lovers and serenity. A peaceful green mountain ambience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kathy84

June 19, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean and well furnished. Staff was great!

Besides some difficulty regulating the temperature in our villa, everything was great! We probably should have asked for assistance with the temp, but we arrived late and had to check out early, so we just muddled through. Great views, beautiful unit, very clean. excellent showers, and well stocked kitchen!

Yes, I recommend this property.