We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(760 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

MSR15

June 5, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great room and wonderful food!

This is a very nice resort with indoor and outdoor pools, tennis court, and other amenities. It's near many, many outdoor activities including skiing, hiking, biking, etc. The suites are terrific with stainless steel appliances, fireplace, sofa-bed, full kitchen, etc. Very homey feel. But the big surprise was the terrific food in the restaurant! The maple-glazed salmon with apple chutney was incredible! I have to say, we were blown away by the food!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ascendo

May 10, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great views, and wonderful amenities

This was a last minute, short stay and I wish I could have stayed for longer! This property is truly wonderful. Nestled on the side of the mountain, offering amenities such as a Fitness Center and a Game Room for the kids (or kids at heart) and the Villas are clean and comfortable. The only negative thing In could say, is that the bedroom is a little cramped because of the full size dresser at the foot of the bed that sticks out way too close to the bed. The ONLY thing I saw that I could possibly dislike about the rooms!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Highlander22

April 19, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Dining

We had dinner at the Maple Kitchen at the resort and our only disappointment was that the restaurant wasn't open but one day during our three day stay. The food was delicious, the staff well informed and very pleasant. The chef (sorry I can't remember your name) served up a great meal. He was very friendly and we had a wonderful conversation with him when he came to our table to chat with us. Our waitress was young and very new o the job. Her recommendations were spot on as our meal was just as she described it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Alan Mark

April 20, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very good value at a very comfy resort hotel.

My wife and I stayed three nights in mid-April. The resort was in off season, so there was not a large number of other guests - very quiet and enjoyable visit. A short walk to quaint neighboring Brownsville. The area is very picturesque, the resort itself is well maintained and our suite was well equipped and clean. We had one dinner at the resort restaurant (accompanied by friends) which we all considered well-priced and very tasty. Table service was excellent, ant the manager pleasantly attentive. Check-in and check-out were both positive experiences. We're looking forward to our next visit to Ascutney Mountain Resort!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

pzm27

April 14, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

relaxing stay

We went for a quick family getaway, and it was just what we were looking for. The facility is nice, the staff is friendly and helpful, and it is located in a nice area of Vermont. The restaurant was closed on the two days we were there, but it was the middle of the week in the off-season and we also had a kitchen and were able to cook our own dinner. Overall, a good value and nice resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

erik1234

March 20, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very large rooms and great ammenities

The room were huge and very well kept. No cell phone service unless you have AT

Yes, I recommend this property.

groomemother

March 3, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

mis weekend getaway

This is an out of the way vacation resort, and that is just what we wanted. The queen bed made the bedroom really tight, and the refrigerator door didn't open all the way, but all in all it is a very comfy place to stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Moon Bat

February 29, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service by all, who we contacted, or talked to.

Wait staff in restaurant was excellent, food was also great. Bar closes a little early forcing you to party or drink in your room. We are heading back to this location over the Memorial Day weekend. So get ready, restaurant help, and to the chef find some more pecans for that pop corn, little shy on last batch.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Burkie's

February 28, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Cure to cabin fever

Had a great time, we will be back again next year, have been going to Ascutney for 4 years. Kids favorite vacation spot, and we vacation a lot.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Susan Ost

February 13, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Stay

we were there 2/11-13 for our kids to ski. The place was very clean and so comfortable. We had a 2 BR 2 Bath room and it was so cozy. I recommend this. Cooking breakfast in was great.

Yes, I recommend this property.