We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(760 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

TOOFKOOH

August 9, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Cycle week

A fine fit for bicycling: close to scenic roads with challenging ascents and descents, wonderful scenery, and wonderful restaurants.

Yes, I recommend this property.

mtnbiker64

August 3, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing atmosphere and homely feel

Based on the price we paid and the accommodations we had, this was a very good deal. The villa was very clean, and had what we needed. Enjoyed sitting out on the deck in the afternoon sun drinking a cold adult beverage. Bed was comfortable. Shower had plenty of hot water. Just a relaxing time away from home. Staff was very courteous and helpful with driving directions and dining recommendations since the hotel restaurant was closed for remodeling.

Yes, I recommend this property.

PADave

July 17, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location -- being updated so stay tuned

The resort location was great for getting away, yet close enough to major interstates that accessibility to other areas was not an issue. The main building was being renovated (inside and out) so the restaurant and lounge were unavailable. However, the staff pulled together a list of places to eat locally (within 20-40 minutes). We sampled several of those, and found all of them were excellent -- especially the Brownsville Store and Windsor Station. Our building was showing it's age, but if the updates being made to the main building are carried to the remainder of the property, it will be great. Only drawback was lack of an elevator and relatively tight turns for the stairways. Not bad if you're younger or have young muscles to help take your stuff to the upper rooms. May be a challenge for those in their later golden years though. In spite of the age issues, everything was great, and we're looking forward to returning when the ski tow is back in place and eventually the chair lifts for winter sports.

Yes, I recommend this property.

goose-man

July 23, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

gosliga fam

front desk lady(heather)was great. did not know that restaurant arcade and movie theatre were down when booked kids disappointed. Two big pools, one outdoor one indoor. Nice quiet place, not too busy. Plenty of things to do if you like to play sports and be outdoors

Yes, I recommend this property.

vacation travler

July 7, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very nice resort.

I had a great time at this resort. It is a lovely area with all kinds of activities. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I am very anxious to return again in the Fall.

Yes, I recommend this property.

EslTeacherBob

July 7, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mountain View and Mountain Roads

This was our second stay at Ascutney Mountain. We love the area, and appreciate the peacefulness. The area is convenient for us. There is plenty to do in the area withing 10 miles. We were on our way to King Arthur Flour in Norwich and heading to Polar Cave Park, Castle in the Clouds, and eventually, Maine. We had come from Highland Hamlet, NY, visited Vermont Confectionary Store in Bennington, Calvin Coolidge's Museum town in Plymouth Notch, VT and Woodstock up the road on Rt. 106. All of the towns nearby offer great things to do and great restaurants. We love small country towns and avoid cities. We look forward to our next visit, especially to see your ongoing improvements.

Yes, I recommend this property.

docthatrocks

June 28, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

All around pleasant experience

The property was undergoing a much needed restoration but the building we were in had been rehabbed and was first rate. The staff was helpful and pleasant across the board.

Yes, I recommend this property.

terri9630

June 10, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

wonxerful place.

Wonderful people absolutely beautiful place. The only problem we had was sleeping. The sun comes up WAY to early in June. Way before 5am. The bedrooms need better curtains and the sloped window needs a shade of some sort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sporttraveller

June 7, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice resort but with some construction

I stayed because I was in the area for an event. I was really only looking for a place to sleep. The resort was lovely and the villa included everything you could want for a lovely mountain vacation. I got a very reasonable rate because parts of the facility were closed for renovations. Since I wasn't there to stay at the resort this didn't bother me. I would definitely return to enjoy a week's stay at the resort and explore the area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

raycer88

May 17, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location and value

Stayed here for 2 nights the resort is undergoing a big renovation so i'm sure it'll be even better when it's done. The condo we had was fully equipped with a kitchenette. It is quiet here, and the employees are friendly and helpful. There is a great view of the Mountain. Tennis courts, pools and fitness center are available. Didn't get to use the Restaurant since it too is under construction. Parking is close to your room, and the nearest town is only a few minutes away.

Yes, I recommend this property.