We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(760 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

TheDonords

December 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful

This is a great place for a family. They have everything you need to enjoy your stay. The fitness center is super. The staff were really nice and made a great suggestion for lunch. We will be back

Yes, I recommend this property.

Adoremus

December 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great staff, good hotel and could-be-better room

The staff were friendly. The hotel was okay. The room I stayed in had an used sock, and one restroom had a strange smell after shower.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mack333

November 29, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable and great service

We stayed at the resort over the Thanksgiving Holidays and we had such a relaxing and comfortable stay. The three bedroom villa was a big ticket for the kids. They had their own bathroom, and own tv. Will definitely return

Yes, I recommend this property.

November 30, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

An OK value but terrible sleep quality

I was impressed with the "villa" a.k.a. 1 bedroom suites size and finishes for the price. I quickly forgot about my first impressions when I went to sleep, which is why anyone goes to an ex-resort property anyway...to sleep. The room was very noisy and had awful bedding. I usually look forward to sleeping in hotels, but this is one I would dread if I have to come back. They don't have blackout curtains so the parking lights shine through all night. The mattress and pillows (especially the pillows) were abysmal. I wanted to like this place because I feel badly for them that Ascutney shut down. I cannot, however, feel bad when they don't maximize their potential. New pillows, back out curtains, and fans to drown out the parking lot noise are musts if this hotel wants to stay in business.

tcarnh1

November 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spacious rooms

I love staying at this resort for business when traveling thru the area. Even if it's for one night the rooms are all great and you don't feel like your stuffed into a hotel room. Full kitchen is great and amenities are as well. Great staff and the property is well maintained.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Solids

November 16, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Ok but could be so much more

We recently stayed and we had stayed one other time in June of this year. Our first stay was great as we stayed away from the main building in another building and it was great with an awesome view. This time they put us in the main building which is nice but not at all what I was looking for. If I stayed again I would request to be away from the main building. The surrounding area is great and we do enjoy the local villages. The resort is nice but needs a little updating. We will see what happens the next time.

emiliejoe

November 4, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort hotel and area to visit

We love this area and used to go frequently. I think IHG/Holiday Inn has done a very good job managing this place. Our room was really nice and very clean and comfy.

Yes, I recommend this property.

snut82

October 25, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

relaxing

had a great stay. restaurant had good food. good location. 30-40 min form many places. would be nice if cell phones would work on the property. I knew from reading other reviews. internet worked great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Happy Travelor

October 23, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pleased to have been in Ascutney

Great facility to enjoy the villages and color of the region...

Yes, I recommend this property.

emjain

October 16, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice and quiet

We stayed in 2 bedroom condo. The staff was nice and so was the condo. We enjoyed our stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.