We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(760 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

anyname411

July 27, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Quality place

Hotel is great but the restaurant food is fair at best

Yes, I recommend this property.

Snflwer1077

July 26, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Ok for a quick getaway but underwhelmed overall

I was a little underwhelmed with the overall experience partly because we stayed at the Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Orange Lake in Florida last summer which was amazing. We have never been to Vermont before and the area where the hotel was located had nothing nearby except for Ascutney State Park. The ammenities at the hotel were limited and outdated. The kids did love getting to see a movie every night in the 'movie theatre' which was pretty much the only kid friendly activity there besides the basic pool and small play area. Probably the worst 2 items were the lack of WiFi and the climate in the rooms. It felt a lot warmer than the thermostat said. Overall, if you are looking for a quick getaway it's just ok but nothing longer than a few days.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Richmonte

July 15, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Middle of nowhere but almost perfect

The only reason I have 4 stars is the place shuts down at 9 pm. The restaurant and a pool should be open later. This place is literally in the middle of no where which is nice, but not if you are starving at 10pm.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Family from Maine

July 13, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Highly Recommend Mt. Ascutney Resort

My husband and I stayed at the Resort with our two kids in mid July for a family wedding. We were apprehensive at first because we had to book two nights and it seemed expensive but as soon as we checked in and saw our room we knew it was worth the price! The Villa we stayed in was expansive and very comforable. It was great that the kids had their own bedroom/bathroom and with the bedrooms upstairs, we could get up in the morning and not worry about disturbing them. We very much enjoyed the grounds with plenty of places to walk around/hike as well as the outdoor pool. There was plenty for the kids to do and they enjoyed being able to play pool and ping pong The Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay there again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SummerWeddingGoers

July 13, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

If you're looking to get off the grid completely...

This place is for you. Went to a wedding here and it was absolutely lovely. But take heed: There is NO cell phone service at the resort, and consider yourself lucky if you can get access to their positively archaic WiFi network (I'm talking dial-up era.) Some rooms in our block had it, some were spotty. Our room did not have it at all. Our room contained flies that we inevitably ended up killing ourselves (probably got in there from the patio door being left open by the last guest) and the dishwasher was full of dirty dishes from the last people to stay there. Other than that, it was a clean experience. And the front desk staff was excellent.

mtnbiker64

July 13, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Ascutney Mtn Holiday Inn Club Vacations

Went for a mtn bike festival for the 2nd year and stayed in a 1 bedroom villa. Had everything you could want for your stay. In/outdoor pools, trails, restaurant on-site. There was also a wedding being held which did not interfere with a lot of bikers being there. Definitely a plus to stay there.

Yes, I recommend this property.

bjthaler

July 10, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service and reasonable

Fantastic service. I recommend this hotel / condo highly. Special thanks to Heather and Jay at the front desk. They gave good dinner recommendations and things to see. The food at restaurant was great. Room was big and comfy. The mattresses were very comfortable. pool could have been heated. Otherwise perfect

Yes, I recommend this property.

Burlingtongirl

June 23, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Rooms great service

We had to drive 90 minutes around to reach hotel due to road closure, we were extremely upset, but service by front desk staff was great and treated us like valued customers.

Yes, I recommend this property.

GT1965

June 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

ASCUTNEY RESORT

AS A LOCAL SAYING SAYS.WHAT HAPPENS HERE,STAYS HERE BUT NOTHING EVER HAPPENS.NOT A WHOLE LOT TO DO AT RESORT IF YOU SIMPLY WANT TO REST THIS COULD BE YOUR PLACE.BEAUTIFUL SCENERY.WILD LIFE,DEER AND FOXS AND OTHERS.MAYBE ADDING HORSE BACK RIDING OR SOME TYPE OF ACTIVITIES WOULD BE HELPFUL

No, I do not recommend this property.

Richs133

June 23, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Service but poor maintenance

Our room was really nice and the staff was friendly, but... The grounds were in disreapair with broken staircases and walkways outside. Litter and a lot of broken glass in the parking lots. Birds have overtaken many of the outside covered walkways so everything was covered in bird excrement. The entire grounds seemed very run down.

No, I do not recommend this property.