We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

oak n spruce

Oak n' Spruce ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(334 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

KNelson

February 28, 2021

Family Fun during a Pandemic

We’re from in State and we’re looking for a place to bring the family to switch things up. Through making reservations no one alerted us to the fact we needed to make reservations until we reached our room. This was disappointing because when we called the front desk there were no openings left so essentially we were left with our room - which was fantastic - but not enough for our kiddos. Thankfully the front desk moved a few things around and made room for us! We are very thankful for that, it made our kids stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

413family

March 8, 2021

Great stay!

Villa was fully equipped and very hospitalitable. Spa tub was perfect. Washer and dryer in room was helpful also. Back deck was nice. Felt very safe.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kathy

March 5, 2021

Very noisy in the area we were in

Other guests in the room upstairs can be heard in our bedroom we could hear them walking around very loudly . We. Oils hear them taking . In the other bedroom we could hear them going up and down the outside stairs! I would suggest some better sound proofing in the rooms .

Yes, I recommend this property.

NEstyles

February 21, 2021

Great stay

Second time here. Loved being close to skiing. Clean and nice

DMBrennan

February 21, 2021

Great, safe weekend get away

We had a wonderful weekend stay and appreciated the safety protocols in place. Great amenities and perfect location for enjoying local activities and restaurants.

Skier2000

February 20, 2021

Ski Weekend

We have stayed at this hotel a few times. It is convenient to number of good places in the Berkshires. The unit was a little rundown and small for a family of five, but it served our needs well and it was nice to have a place to cook while we were away.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sabree

February 18, 2021

Family vacation

Overall great resort staff extremely friendly and professional. Omar and Lucas from the arcade and pool area were great! Looking forward to coming back next year

Yes, I recommend this property.

Missy

February 8, 2021

Don't get your hopes up for the pool or arcade

Thankfully we rented 2 nights because the first night we stayed, there were no openings at the pool or the arcade. This was a big issue because my son is slightly autistic. We chose oak and spruce for him because we were told both amenities were open and that we'd get a reservation time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BMcAA

February 6, 2021

Modern rustic

The condo style unit was set up and provisioned as a hotel room that is serviced daily. One packet of coffee, no coffee filters, two packet of dishwasher soap, etc. No dish towels and no garbage disposal. Requested room refresh after we were here 10 days but it took a second call to get it scheduled. To reserve an extended stay, we booked partly through Holiday Inn Vacation Club, week through Interval International, and one night through IHG reservations. Each reservation was controlled by a different desk and arranging to stay in one room for our entire stay took multiple phone calls, a conference call between different reservations desks, and over 4 hours. One laundry facility remote from most of the units. No cleared path there through the snow - you have to drive over there. Only the premium units have W/D in the unit we were told when we arrived. An earlier call to the resort told us all 2 BR units had W/D. Cable channel guide provides no description of what is on the various channels - just numbers.

No, I do not recommend this property.

indy909

February 13, 2021

oak n spruce in the Massachusetts Berkshires for a nice wiromantic getaway

romantic getaway oak n spruce in the Massachusetts Berkshires romantic getaway

Yes, I recommend this property.