We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

oak n spruce

Oak n' Spruce ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(334 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Littles75

February 8, 2021

Great service and place to stay

Everything was great loved it unfortunately because of covid and winter there were some things unavailable would love to return in the summer

Yes, I recommend this property.

Andrew

February 7, 2021

Poor experience

The reservation was made in the wrong state, they misspelled my name twice even after being corrected, they didn’t tell me nothing was open but the pool and arcade, the room was twice as expensive as originally quoted, my wife slipped and hurt herself on the ice at the base of the stairs, they had no first aid to help, I was fives a dog waste bag of snow to help her after multiple calls and about 30 minutes of waiting, I had to request to fill out an accident form. No one tried to make this right, I could have spent way less money and had a better time at a motel six

No, I do not recommend this property.

Tea30

February 7, 2021

Very relaxing and great area

This place was perfect for our big family, had enough room for all of us, very spacious. It was very rexaing and had everything we needed right there. The hot tub was great. Also the location is great there alot to do with the whole family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Anthony

January 25, 2021

Great family resort

Excellent resort. The 2 bedroom suite is perfect for a family of six. I would definitely stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

vpc44

January 23, 2021

great service

From check in to check out all staff was super friendly and helpful. The attendants working the pool and arcade area were fantastic.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Maureen

January 18, 2021

Holiday Inn

We didn’t realize this was a time share property. They tried to sell us but we are not interested. It got to be a little pushy, so we had to disconnect the phone. Also, the showers in pool area ran cold; no hot water.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bridget

January 18, 2021

Not what I expected

Pros: the rooms are big, bed is comfortable, there is a full kitchen, balcony. Cons: Weird smells, dirty bathrooms, bugs Our first villa had an odd smell coming from the master bedroom. The man at the front desk was super helpful and moved our room a few doors down, which was great. At first we thought our new room was fine, until we went into the guest bathroom and could smell something really bad. We opened the toilet and someone had used it and not flushed. It seemed the urine had been sitting there for a few days at least. Not really sure how that happened. We stayed in the room, Sprayed Lysol, and called it a day. We did tell the front desk and they thanked for letting them know. There were little bugs in the guest room, and in the master bed room shower. Overall I don’t think I would come back, especially with the pandemic going on. I didn’t feel like the room was cleaned properly.

No, I do not recommend this property.

SFree

January 18, 2021

Good property for families or groups

This property was very concentious of COVID protocols and it was a comfortable stay

Yes, I recommend this property.

coolie27

January 17, 2021

We Loved our stay!

My family and I stayed here to go skiing, it's a great location and the units are clean and spacious. I will definitely revisit!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Matty

January 14, 2021

Weekend away

Nice place, easy to get to. The pool was great, nice and warm. Clean room

Yes, I recommend this property.