We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

oak n spruce

Oak n' Spruce ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(343 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

US CWS

September 27, 2020

Lovely Berkshire getaway

The resort is spread among several buildings. We were lucky enough to get a unit in the last building, where our balcony overlooked the forest and brook. Unit was very close to outdoor pool and mini golf, but away from traffic. Buildings are 3 story with no elevator. Units are somewhat dated, in particular the kitchen, but everything was equipped and clean. Very quiet resort. Pool was heated and still open in late Sept. Location is very central to the quaint local towns, and numerous hiking trails.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Keith

September 26, 2020

Perfect get away

Clean, quiet, lots to do.. friendly staff, great layout

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nick

September 21, 2020

Great place to stay!

Very cozy. Lots of fun activities. Easy check in. Would highly recommend.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sooks

September 20, 2020

Beautiful weekend

So relaxing on this beautiful property. Swimming, tennis, basketball and walks in nature--all the best elements for a wonderful relaxing vacation. Covid precautions by the staff were impressive.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BarGog

September 9, 2020

Not a good experience

Shower heads fell off when in use. No resturant on site,

Kathy

September 14, 2020

Great Getaway

The Resort was very nice and the location was great There were a lot of activities and our room was larger than we expected

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jandrew

September 10, 2020

Most enjoyable respite

A first class experience from check in through check out. Accommodating, caring associates; lovely and spacious two bedroom suite, nicely situated in a quiet location.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Carlonny

September 13, 2020

Great Family Resort

Great family resort! Pools, mini golf, horseshoes, hiking, etc

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lauren

September 5, 2020

Spacious apartment in green location

We loved our stay. The 2 bedroom apartment was very spacious. There are great things to do with the kids at the hotel site: indoor and outdoor pools, tennis courts, basketball field, mini golf. Also many things to do in the area within an hour drive. Big grocery store and outlets stores close made it for us a great location.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lisa

August 28, 2020

Horrible vacation

Room was outdated, the upstairs bathroom was nice, but the jacuzzi tub was very small, even being a petite woman I couldn’t get comfortable enough to really enjoy it. The WiFi was slow so it was impossible to enjoy downloaded movies and even our social media. Only two of the burners on the stove worked so cooking was a little difficult, the paper towels were like the ones from the dollar tree, and the sponge to do dishes was cheap and obviously cut in half to split rooms, and cost The family next door was loud and rambunctious, they used the picnic table under our living room window, so whenever we wanted to wind down and watch a movie, we were constantly interrupted by their bingo game and overall loudness. We ended up leaving a day early because the experience was just not enjoyable

No, I do not recommend this property.