We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

oak n spruce

Oak n' Spruce ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(267 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Sue57

August 11, 2019

Idyllic stay in the Berkshires

Excellent weekend at the Oak n Spruce. Expansive resort with pools, mini golf, walking trails and more. Quiet and peaceful with so much to do! Close to town. The best thing was sitting on the balcony in the morning with coffee, looking at the mountains

Yes, I recommend this property.

Danny

August 10, 2019

Vacation

Stayed here several times and enjoyed facility and location.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joanne

August 5, 2019

Carpets and stairs.

Would like website/brochure to reflect whether there are stairs; location of bedrooms. Again, carpets reeked of an odor. A great place for families.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Linda

July 29, 2019

Exceeded Expectations .... Can't wait to return!

The Holiday Inn Oak and Spruce (Lee, MA) is wonderful! We stayed in the 2 bedroom villa - GRAND. The room was HUGE, immaculately clean and contained EVERYTHING we could possibly need - including a whirlpool tub and washer/dryer inside the villa/hotel room. The washer/dryer gives you the opportunity to wash your clothing before you leave - you don't have to leave with dirty clothes that you have to wash when you get home! The resort was clean, safe, full of wonderful - and free - amenities. The other guests were pleasant and respectful. The complex had everything we needed - and more. We didn't want to leave! The Holiday Inn Oak and Spruce in South Lee, MA is absolutely wonderful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KT77

August 4, 2019

Great Weekend Getaway Location

The room was perfect for 3 people. The couch could have been more comfortable. The bathrooms definitely need updating. The vanity is falling apart. The balcony was great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Boofdogg

August 4, 2019

First visit

Although was a Short visit and our first to New England we can not wait to visit next year and stay longer at same resort?

Yes, I recommend this property.

TomLWayland

August 2, 2019

Well located in Berkshires

A comfortable, very large hotel complex, in the Berkshires. couldn’t get parking pass without a sales pitch for easy $200 if agree to a 90 minute sales session on Holiday Inn vacations. Declined.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mary

July 24, 2019

Very nice place to stay . Villas are wonderful.

Loved the Villa it was great . Staff friendly. Clean . Check in was long and somewhat disorganized then the parking pass guy said “hi now that it took you 4 hours to check in over there let me get you a parking pass” . Also , making the reservation was a nightmare. Literally. Multiple emails chats and calls and they did give me resort credit of $50 and we’re going to double it but , didn’t. Also, no one knew if I could use the resort credit in the bar but , finally Mia who was our awesome bartender found out and we got to use it . The housekeeper was very friendly. We tipped her well and I cleaned up a lot before I left . Thank you . Mary

Yes, I recommend this property.

Beth

July 25, 2019

Perfect Vacation

Choosing the Oak and Spruce was one of the best vacation decisions I have ever made. The accommodations were clean, comfortable, and spacious. The grounds were well kept and lovely. The staff was friendly, but unobtrusive. This is the perfect place to relax.

Yes, I recommend this property.

NYCdad

July 21, 2019

Expensive, maybe worth it

It was expensive for a short overnight, i didn't use it as a resort. If i spent the day there with kids, maybe i'd see it as more valuable (ie, if we used the pool, minigolf, etc)

Yes, I recommend this property.