We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

oak n spruce

Oak n’ Spruce Resort in the BerkshiresRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(373 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Lisa

August 28, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Horrible vacation

Room was outdated, the upstairs bathroom was nice, but the jacuzzi tub was very small, even being a petite woman I couldn’t get comfortable enough to really enjoy it. The WiFi was slow so it was impossible to enjoy downloaded movies and even our social media. Only two of the burners on the stove worked so cooking was a little difficult, the paper towels were like the ones from the dollar tree, and the sponge to do dishes was cheap and obviously cut in half to split rooms, and cost The family next door was loud and rambunctious, they used the picnic table under our living room window, so whenever we wanted to wind down and watch a movie, we were constantly interrupted by their bingo game and overall loudness. We ended up leaving a day early because the experience was just not enjoyable

No, I do not recommend this property.

Frugal_Mom10595

August 27, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing Getaway

We enjoyed our 2 bedroom villa lodge. Although the furnishings were a bit worn, the whole unit was pretty clean. We didn't request housekeeping, but there were enough towels and other supplies to last us the five days. The balcony faced the woods and we can hear the sound of the babbling brook. The kitchen was fully equipped. This resort takes cleaning seriously. The staff was constantly sanitizing all sports equipment after every use. We enjoyed the mini golf and shuffle board. The only thing I didn't like was that you have to reserve your spot for swimming the day before. I understand that it's to control the crowd, but it was a bit inconvenient. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sacman

August 27, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

First Getaway during pandemic

If you’re scared to go away like we were, fear no more!! They keep this place so clean, everyone in common areas wear masks staff is masked too. Constant cleaning of the property was extremely appreciated. Beautiful rooms, beautiful views and peaceful grounds. We are so happy we went, we will prob be back soon!! Only problem was we tried everyday to extend our stay, but we weren’t accommodated. Otherwise excellent getaway in the Berkshire Mountains!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Natalie

August 9, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A couple of days away

We are a family of four who needed some time away. We were excited to spend time in the Berkshires and the Lee property is one we stayed at before and loved The pool was great, the staff were friendly and helpful We like the kitchen and the utensils that are available It would be great to have a grater for cheese etc Also there was not any food, as Covid I believe has affected this opportunity....A possible discount would have been great to a local restaurant Some of the issues we encountered were: King size Bedroom sheet that was stained with droplets of blood Popcorn left over from someones last visit - It was in the Sofa bed and the floor under the sofa bed - It was cleaned very quickly when we called The air conditioning unit was loud during the night and our room was right next to all the units

Yes, I recommend this property.

CynB

August 7, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean, Following CDC guidelines, Balcony overlooking Pool

We had a great time! The beds were comfortable, even the queen sleep sofa had a good mattress!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Reillys

August 1, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to relax and spend family time

We arrived to have a quick getaway. It is during COVID and we had to schedule pool times and the bar/food was not available. The staff was great providing recommendations for local food. At first my husband was annoyed with having to schedule pool time but after our first time over it was nice to know there were a limited amount of people.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Melanie

August 2, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect for a weekend getaway during the pandemic

Our stay at this resort was the perfect getaway during the pandemic. We felt safe and comfortable and would highly recommend it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Melissa

July 26, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Time off

Had fun with my family. Good time away during this isolation period. Clean rooms and facilities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Susan

July 24, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

It was ok

These are challenging times to visit a hotel (Covid-era). I had higher expectations for what was offered. The hotel was overcrowded, and the room was not as clean as I would like (we entered to find coffee stains on the fridge door and pretzels on the floor). This indicates that it was not "thoroughly" cleaned like you would want (I brought my own clorox wipes and wiped everything down myself after). We did bring it to the attention at the front desk, nothing was done or offered really. Once we were in there, we did not want someone outside our family entering. They did not offer to change our room. We actually requested a different room or to pay for an upgrade but they were sold out (again, overcrowded place). The swimming pool (reason we booked) was far too overcrowded to feel comfortable using. That said, they made an excellent effort to space chairs apart and were thoroughly sanitizing them between guests.That was great. Ultimately, we couldn't use anything on the property so our visit was really a dud. We were just looking to get a change of scenery and some fresh air and maybe a swim or recreation. This might be a fine place for large families or those on a strict budget (it was not expensive) but I would have paid more to feel more confident about cleanliness. Also, it's TOTALLY WEIRD to have a bathtub/shower/bathroom sink in your bedroom. I would have moved to any other room in the place that didn't have that - but they said all rooms are like that. If you need to use the bathroom in the middle of the night you have to turn the sink on disrupting your partner. This is weird and gross. By the way, the rooms look nothing like they do on the website. When I asked for another room, I was told they all look exactly like this. So.... if you book here don't expect what you see online.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Hartbeat Ct

July 24, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

covid vacay

nice place quiet friendly staff due to covid all amenities were not open still had a great time with the family very close to outlet shopping and grocery store

Yes, I recommend this property.