We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

oak n spruce

Oak n' Spruce ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(333 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Familyguy

March 3, 2019

Great stay for families

Rooms accommodate families well, especially if parents want space from kids. Having kitchen facilities in the room is great. Duplex layout works very well. The pool and hot tubs were great. Food offerings could be improved.

Yes, I recommend this property.

pilgrim

March 1, 2019

Comfortable and clean

Good experience overall. Would like to give it another try. Disappointed that stay did not earn points.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Richie C

February 27, 2019

2 days of fun

Took the grandkids for 2 days during school vacation the kids loved the pool and arcade

Yes, I recommend this property.

Andersons

February 20, 2019

Comfortable bed!

The room was very clean and comfortable with the exception of a little noise from upstairs neighbors and a broken/squeaky bedroom door. The pools and movie theater were fun for our kids but we wished there could have been more activities during the winter months. We were disappointed to miss out on mini golf and there were only like one or two organized/craft activities per day.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JC413

February 23, 2019

Clean and comfortable, but some staff members were rude

Overall, we had a nice stay. The room was comfortable and clean. The location of our room was very nice - overlooking the stream. Our 1-year-old enjoyed the pool. We enjoyed having the extra living space in our room so we could socialize while the baby slept. Sound-proofing was very good. However, two employees were rude and disrespectful in their communication with us. They were also quick to (angrily) blame us as the guests for a misunderstanding that occurred, for which both sides are responsible. There is a way to disagree and enforce one’s policies while being kind and courteous. These two employees were unprofessional and demeaning, and they were not reasonable in their arguments. Our stay would have been better if they communicated appropriately, and our next stay would be made infinitely better if we were treated kindly and with respect.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Flea99

February 21, 2019

Can’t wait to stay again

Great location great price loved the pool and jacuzzi. Cooked up a hearty stew in the kitchen

Yes, I recommend this property.

Juliana7

February 20, 2019

Great service and overall experience

My stay was overall a great experience. I went skiing with a group of friends and it was awesome how close all the ski areas were. Wish they had better food options or maybe even given a list of restaurants in the area, but I’m not complaining there was a grocery store 5 min from the resort so we just cooked some nights. Would 100% recommend for the experience and the price, you really can’t beat it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MCPC

February 18, 2019

Could’ve been homerun

Room size great, reasonably clean and well equipped. Unfortunately the TVs were all broken, the dead bolt didn’t work, the phone was broken and the tap water was “soapy.” Maintenance guy was prompt and polite. Other staff uninterested unless trying to sell timeshare.

Family traveler

February 10, 2019

Perfect getaway except for telemarketers

The villa and other facilities were impeccable, only complaint is the telemarketers calling many times, including at 9am and not respecting me telling them I was sleeping, but continuing on with their sales pitch.

Yes, I recommend this property.

cnissi

February 3, 2019

Nice Place to Stay Next to Beartown State Forest

Came for the weekend with my husband and our son with special needs. Was a great stay. Pool area was much more than I expected (lap pool as well as a play pool!). Condo was extremely clean. Could use a little upkeep (cabinet doors didn't want to stay closed), but other than that, great. Comfy bed and the pull-out was a good thick mattress.

Yes, I recommend this property.