We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

oak n spruce

Oak n’ Spruce Resort in the BerkshiresRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(373 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

MM20

July 19, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family get away

We tried the Oak n'Spruce for the 1st time to meet up with friends...we were not disappointed! Our room was very spacious

Yes, I recommend this property.

pkphd

July 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Few days in Western Massachusetts

This is my families second experience at Oak n Spruce Resort. We have now stayed in a 2 bedroom and a 1 bedroom. 2 bedrooms seem to have been updated at least more so than the 1 bedrooms. Our 1 bedroom unit had the updated living room, dining room and bedroom decor. The kitchen although functional looked "tired". Appliances were newer but the cabinets were older. The unit had 2 smaller full bathrooms. Last year we stayed in a 2 bedroom unit which looked more up to date. The problem is the 2 bedroom units are in 3 story buildings which do not have elevators. Carrying luggage and groceries up multiple flights of stairs was cumbersome. Check in was a breeze. The facility is laid out well but the majority of the resort is on a hill so it requires a level of physical agility to get around from your unit to the central activity area. Activity center, pools, mini-golf and other amenities are great. My kids loved all of it (as did I). The grounds are beautifully maintained. My children enjoyed every activity and there are enough options to keep young and old occupied. It is one of two Holiday Inn Club Vacation Resorts in New England although convenient and close to millions of people they are not the same caliber as some of the other resorts. This resorts needs a few things and it would be amazing: 1 - Multiple laundry centers 2 - A convenient store is absolutely needed. This resort is in a beautiful rural area and it is a drive if you forgot the milk. 3 - The resort has 2 fast food options but no real dining options. It would be nice to see a restaurant even one that has limited service (dinner a few nights per week).

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jesse77

July 8, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Poor management outdated

Horrible experience put me in the wrong room which was out dated by 20years presidential suit was ok but not fantastic as compared to other club vacations properties! Guy at welcome tried to sell us on a sales pitch for time shares and when we said no he tossed the room keys at my fiancée.

No, I do not recommend this property.

MDviaLA

July 12, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Short summer get away

We spent 4 nights at the resort for summer vacation and had a great time. Kids are already wanting to go back. The units were very spacious well stocked and clean. There was plenty of room for our family of 5 to spread out. The grounds were well maintained. This was our second ihg vacation club to stay at and had a great time. The beds were very comfortable. It would be nice for it to be pet friendly as owners of units are allowed to bring pets but this isnt a complete deal breaker for us. We do travel with our dogs sometimes but did not for this trip. We are looking forward to coming back and also to exploring more of the ihg vacation clubs.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LDTC

June 29, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Entertaining

Great staff who were accommodating. Fun activity for people of all ages.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Diveshack

July 3, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Country relaxation

Nice, comfortable property with spacious accommodations and lots of activities for both kids and adults. Very much recommend a stay when visiting Tanglewood or one of the other wonderful areas in the Berkshires.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mrs. D

June 30, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not Informed!

Lovely room in the Berkshires but do not expect daily housekeeping or fresh towels. You can have fresh towels for a fee. Wish we had known this before booking. Disappointed in the way management handled this.

Susie

June 20, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Family Resort

We have been visiting Oak n Spruce for the last 10 years .They have made fantastic improvements and a place we enjoy taking friends and our grandchildren.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MBLB

June 22, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful location. Underwhelming resort.

This “resort” is completely dated. Without a major overhaul I would never recommend this property.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Kris 13

June 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Hotel

Enjoyed the spacious rooms and full kitchen. Grounds are beautiful and relaxing.

Yes, I recommend this property.