We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

oak n spruce

Oak n’ Spruce Resort in the BerkshiresRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(374 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Lotus Blossom72

April 8, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spacious

Lovely and spacious villa. Very clean and tidy. Front desk clerk gave us a dinner recommendation that turned out to be excellent. We'll be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chas74

April 9, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Surprising space!

Our overall experience with this facility was wonderful. It was more spacious than expected and accommodated 6 adults easily for our 4 day stay. The staff at the front desk were very cordial and greeted us promptly. We will definitely stay here again when visiting the area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MWall

April 6, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spacious 2 bedroom villa

Our family of five loved our stay. We used the two indoor pools and hot tubs, arcade, and jungle gym. Lots of hiking in the area. Nice restaurants in nearby towns of Lee, Stockbridge, Great Barrington.

Yes, I recommend this property.

FreddyM.

April 5, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great feeling

It was a wonderful feeling every time we open the door and step inside our villa. It was just like coming home sweet home.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tiff

April 1, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Out in the Boonies

If you ski, then it’s great for you. We went for a week at Easter, so it was too wet and cold to do anything. We don’t ski. If you’re looking for a restaurant, you’ll need to go to Lenox, Pittsfield, Stockbridge, or Great Barrington. If you need a pharmacy, it’s about 35 minutes away, in a little house in a historic district. If your car breaks down, good luck. There’s nowhere to walk to, and cell service is spotty. Free wi-fi is great, if you can stay connected to it. It craps out a lot and makes you sign in again. 3 of my devices didn’t even find it - I had to manually enter the router name for it to work. We had smokers under us, which was not cool. We also had people in our building with 5 dogs. Wasn’t this supposed to be a no-pet

Yes, I recommend this property.

JJH1

March 31, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Remodeled rooms comfortable beds

Internet is weak and was going on and off. There were many pot holes that needs to be fixed. Living room was quite small but rooms has ample space.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cb10

March 18, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spacious room

Very nice large room. Lots of things to do. Whould be great in warm weather.

Yes, I recommend this property.

hcamp3

March 11, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

close to Divine Mercy Stockbridge Massachusetts

good space. i like the proximity to Divine Mercy Shrine

Yes, I recommend this property.

pookie1

March 4, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

awesome

Fav place to go in the summer and the winter.awesome for kids or adult get way. Everything is super clean, could use a real restaurant. The bad is nice also.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cllukens

March 11, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Friendly staff and excellent room

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay from the first moment we walked into the lobby until we checked out. The staff was very friendly and helpful and our room was wonderful. We loved the jacuzzi tub in the room which was exactly what we needed after a day of skiing. The resort is located very close to several ski hills. We will be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.