We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

oak n spruce

Oak n' Spruce ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(340 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Bill

July 25, 2021

Bad Experience

Lost or unswiped credit cards, interruptions during crucial interviews, three hours waiting to normal checkin time after requesting early checking, entering room without keys, detailed descriptions required of staff that was rude or entered room... this place did permanent damage to our careers after ignoring fundamentals of good service (ie assume no ill intent and ask to help rather than seek to manage guests).

No, I do not recommend this property.

Bobrob

July 25, 2021

A gem in the Berkshires

It's a great place to bring family and grand kids. Grand kids had a ball

Yes, I recommend this property.

laurie

July 16, 2021

family vacation

Had a wonderful time spending time with our children and grandchildren! We had 3 condos! It was perfect! We enjoyed the pool, shuffleboard , etc and ability to eat outside at the available tables etc. The activity center was a place we avoided as young children cannot seem to leave the place! We discovered a great hike and lake to swim at, absolutely beautiful! We went out to eat in Great Barrington (Barrington Brewery) and Lee (Mexican restaurant) perfect for kids and large groups! Separate condos was great for grandparents! Having separate sleeping areas for all was a smart idea especially for the grandparents!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Yoghurt

July 24, 2021

Nice family oriented hotel

Very good overall experience. Conveniently located 15 min from Tanglewood. Only gripe was the 10 am check out time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TinCanArtist

July 23, 2021

A Lovely Getaway Near Stockbridge

A Super comfy and lovely location near historic Stockbridge and Lee -- perfect for families, couples, or anyone wanting to explore the Berkshires, or to find a retreat with clean air to relax for a day or far more. Our large room was quiet and lovely, and the clean air was fabulous. We were up and away in the suites in the 800's, and we were able to open the windows and experience lovely fresh mountain air. The pool looked grand, as did the mini-golf area. The fitness room could use a tad updating, however, I travel with my own weights, and program.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Susan

July 21, 2021

Safe and clean. Fun times

From the check in to the stay and check out was easy and friendly. The room was very clean and we all felt safe sleeping there. The grounds were well kept. The pools were awesome. Great area to visit, will be back again. Fun times making memories with the family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Susan

July 21, 2021

Terrible stay

Company did nothing to make our experience something we would want to do again

No, I do not recommend this property.

Me Me

July 12, 2021

Great accommodations at a reasonable price for the Berkshires

We traveled to the Berkshire for family business (a wedding and a funeral) and chose the Oak and Spruce so we could share a space with family members. The rooms were generously spaced for 4 people, and I thought the beds were very comfortable. We were on the first floor, which turned out to be lower than ground level with stairs going down to it. A ramp might have been helpful for folks withobility issues. There was a bathroom in each of the 2 bedrooms, and a full-sized fridge in the adequately stocked kitchenette, which included a dishwasher. The chairs in the living room were very comfortable, but we could have used another arm chair for all 4 of us to sit comfortably together. The dining table chairs, although we all agreed looked great in the room, were not comfortable to sit in long. Overall it was a great place to stay, except for the noise made by the floor above us. Every step caused a creak in the floorboards. It was acceptable when it was purposeful walking from one place to the next, but our last night had us staying under a basketball team apparently, lots of running and jumping and carrying on until about 11:30ish. My husband went up and it slowed briefly, but still persisted. We didn't get a chance to check out the activities or the pools, etc, but maybe next time? If we can figure out an easy access place that wouldn't have the floor issues, I'd say we'll definitely be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

canoenyak

July 11, 2021

Excellent stay

Thoughtful, knowledgeable staff. Room and entire stay was much better than expected. One of the few stays I've had where all the images match the property exactly! Incredible experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brass City Couple

July 10, 2021

mold issues

We are regulars at this property. This is not the first time we had issues with mold/mildew

Yes, I recommend this property.