We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

oak n spruce

Oak n' Spruce ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(267 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Missy

February 8, 2021

Don't get your hopes up for the pool or arcade

Thankfully we rented 2 nights because the first night we stayed, there were no openings at the pool or the arcade. This was a big issue because my son is slightly autistic. We chose oak and spruce for him because we were told both amenities were open and that we'd get a reservation time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BMcAA

February 6, 2021

Modern rustic

The condo style unit was set up and provisioned as a hotel room that is serviced daily. One packet of coffee, no coffee filters, two packet of dishwasher soap, etc. No dish towels and no garbage disposal. Requested room refresh after we were here 10 days but it took a second call to get it scheduled. To reserve an extended stay, we booked partly through Holiday Inn Vacation Club, week through Interval International, and one night through IHG reservations. Each reservation was controlled by a different desk and arranging to stay in one room for our entire stay took multiple phone calls, a conference call between different reservations desks, and over 4 hours. One laundry facility remote from most of the units. No cleared path there through the snow - you have to drive over there. Only the premium units have W/D in the unit we were told when we arrived. An earlier call to the resort told us all 2 BR units had W/D. Cable channel guide provides no description of what is on the various channels - just numbers.

No, I do not recommend this property.

indy909

February 13, 2021

oak n spruce in the Massachusetts Berkshires for a nice wiromantic getaway

romantic getaway oak n spruce in the Massachusetts Berkshires romantic getaway

Yes, I recommend this property.

Littles75

February 8, 2021

Great service and place to stay

Everything was great loved it unfortunately because of covid and winter there were some things unavailable would love to return in the summer

Yes, I recommend this property.

Andrew

February 7, 2021

Poor experience

The reservation was made in the wrong state, they misspelled my name twice even after being corrected, they didn’t tell me nothing was open but the pool and arcade, the room was twice as expensive as originally quoted, my wife slipped and hurt herself on the ice at the base of the stairs, they had no first aid to help, I was fives a dog waste bag of snow to help her after multiple calls and about 30 minutes of waiting, I had to request to fill out an accident form. No one tried to make this right, I could have spent way less money and had a better time at a motel six

No, I do not recommend this property.

Tea30

February 7, 2021

Very relaxing and great area

This place was perfect for our big family, had enough room for all of us, very spacious. It was very rexaing and had everything we needed right there. The hot tub was great. Also the location is great there alot to do with the whole family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Anthony

January 25, 2021

Great family resort

Excellent resort. The 2 bedroom suite is perfect for a family of six. I would definitely stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

vpc44

January 23, 2021

great service

From check in to check out all staff was super friendly and helpful. The attendants working the pool and arcade area were fantastic.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Maureen

January 18, 2021

Holiday Inn

We didn’t realize this was a time share property. They tried to sell us but we are not interested. It got to be a little pushy, so we had to disconnect the phone. Also, the showers in pool area ran cold; no hot water.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bridget

January 18, 2021

Not what I expected

Pros: the rooms are big, bed is comfortable, there is a full kitchen, balcony. Cons: Weird smells, dirty bathrooms, bugs Our first villa had an odd smell coming from the master bedroom. The man at the front desk was super helpful and moved our room a few doors down, which was great. At first we thought our new room was fine, until we went into the guest bathroom and could smell something really bad. We opened the toilet and someone had used it and not flushed. It seemed the urine had been sitting there for a few days at least. Not really sure how that happened. We stayed in the room, Sprayed Lysol, and called it a day. We did tell the front desk and they thanked for letting them know. There were little bugs in the guest room, and in the master bed room shower. Overall I don’t think I would come back, especially with the pandemic going on. I didn’t feel like the room was cleaned properly.

No, I do not recommend this property.