We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

oak n spruce

Oak n’ Spruce Resort in the BerkshiresRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(374 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Susan

July 21, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Terrible stay

Company did nothing to make our experience something we would want to do again

No, I do not recommend this property.

Me Me

July 12, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great accommodations at a reasonable price for the Berkshires

We traveled to the Berkshire for family business (a wedding and a funeral) and chose the Oak and Spruce so we could share a space with family members. The rooms were generously spaced for 4 people, and I thought the beds were very comfortable. We were on the first floor, which turned out to be lower than ground level with stairs going down to it. A ramp might have been helpful for folks withobility issues. There was a bathroom in each of the 2 bedrooms, and a full-sized fridge in the adequately stocked kitchenette, which included a dishwasher. The chairs in the living room were very comfortable, but we could have used another arm chair for all 4 of us to sit comfortably together. The dining table chairs, although we all agreed looked great in the room, were not comfortable to sit in long. Overall it was a great place to stay, except for the noise made by the floor above us. Every step caused a creak in the floorboards. It was acceptable when it was purposeful walking from one place to the next, but our last night had us staying under a basketball team apparently, lots of running and jumping and carrying on until about 11:30ish. My husband went up and it slowed briefly, but still persisted. We didn't get a chance to check out the activities or the pools, etc, but maybe next time? If we can figure out an easy access place that wouldn't have the floor issues, I'd say we'll definitely be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

canoenyak

July 11, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent stay

Thoughtful, knowledgeable staff. Room and entire stay was much better than expected. One of the few stays I've had where all the images match the property exactly! Incredible experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brass City Couple

July 10, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

mold issues

We are regulars at this property. This is not the first time we had issues with mold/mildew

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jamm

July 9, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A beautiful resort in the Berkshires

We had a great experience. The unit was super clean. I will go as far to say spotless. We got quick delivery from a local restaurant which was delicious. I felt comfortable and relaxed during our stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tjipson

July 9, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Oak and Spruce Resort Visit

Overall, this is a great place to stay with kids! We are a family of 5 and have an 8,5, and 3 year old. The indoor pools were a staple as it rained 90% of our visit! The arcade was fun. The movie theater is a nice option; however, the times of showings didn't coincide with down time for us. The cafe was ok, the food wasn't as great as it should be considering the price. They should invest in elevators. Our 2 bedroom villa was on the 3rd floor. Carting all the luggage that comes with a family of 5 was not very fun up 3 flights of steps.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LLfamof6

June 30, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family time at home away from home

Relax with your kids, have everything you need in a villa suite. The Amenities of the resort give you everything you need for the day or night to keep kids happy, parents comfortable, and you can really have a nice time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TERRY

June 29, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

GREAT PLACE FOR A FAMILY GROUP VACATION!

WE ALL HAD A GREAT TIME. OUR FAMILY WAS ABOUT 26 PEOPLE HAD LOTS OF FUN! ACTIVITIES FOR AGES. EVERYTHING WAS VERY CLOSE.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lolscoozie

June 30, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good location

This hotel had so much to offer in the Berkshires! Lots of helpful staff and fun activities all day!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Arti

July 5, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

spacious accommodations and great for kids

This place is really good for kids. It has an indoor and outdoor pool as well as an arcade and a bunch of other activities. The accommodations were really spacious, we had two bathrooms. Make sure that you check your bathtubs for cleanliness as soon as you arrive. I didn’t until very late in the evening when I was trying to bathe my children when I realized one of the bathtubs wasn’t very clean. If it was earlier, I know I could have called and had it cleaned for us. For a party of five, we were only given 4 beach towels as well.

Yes, I recommend this property.