We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

oak n spruce

Oak n' Spruce ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(267 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Jandrew

September 10, 2020

Most enjoyable respite

A first class experience from check in through check out. Accommodating, caring associates; lovely and spacious two bedroom suite, nicely situated in a quiet location.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Carlonny

September 13, 2020

Great Family Resort

Great family resort! Pools, mini golf, horseshoes, hiking, etc

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lauren

September 5, 2020

Spacious apartment in green location

We loved our stay. The 2 bedroom apartment was very spacious. There are great things to do with the kids at the hotel site: indoor and outdoor pools, tennis courts, basketball field, mini golf. Also many things to do in the area within an hour drive. Big grocery store and outlets stores close made it for us a great location.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lisa

August 28, 2020

Horrible vacation

Room was outdated, the upstairs bathroom was nice, but the jacuzzi tub was very small, even being a petite woman I couldn’t get comfortable enough to really enjoy it. The WiFi was slow so it was impossible to enjoy downloaded movies and even our social media. Only two of the burners on the stove worked so cooking was a little difficult, the paper towels were like the ones from the dollar tree, and the sponge to do dishes was cheap and obviously cut in half to split rooms, and cost The family next door was loud and rambunctious, they used the picnic table under our living room window, so whenever we wanted to wind down and watch a movie, we were constantly interrupted by their bingo game and overall loudness. We ended up leaving a day early because the experience was just not enjoyable

No, I do not recommend this property.

Frugal_Mom10595

August 27, 2020

Relaxing Getaway

We enjoyed our 2 bedroom villa lodge. Although the furnishings were a bit worn, the whole unit was pretty clean. We didn't request housekeeping, but there were enough towels and other supplies to last us the five days. The balcony faced the woods and we can hear the sound of the babbling brook. The kitchen was fully equipped. This resort takes cleaning seriously. The staff was constantly sanitizing all sports equipment after every use. We enjoyed the mini golf and shuffle board. The only thing I didn't like was that you have to reserve your spot for swimming the day before. I understand that it's to control the crowd, but it was a bit inconvenient. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sacman

August 27, 2020

First Getaway during pandemic

If you’re scared to go away like we were, fear no more!! They keep this place so clean, everyone in common areas wear masks staff is masked too. Constant cleaning of the property was extremely appreciated. Beautiful rooms, beautiful views and peaceful grounds. We are so happy we went, we will prob be back soon!! Only problem was we tried everyday to extend our stay, but we weren’t accommodated. Otherwise excellent getaway in the Berkshire Mountains!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Natalie

August 9, 2020

A couple of days away

We are a family of four who needed some time away. We were excited to spend time in the Berkshires and the Lee property is one we stayed at before and loved The pool was great, the staff were friendly and helpful We like the kitchen and the utensils that are available It would be great to have a grater for cheese etc Also there was not any food, as Covid I believe has affected this opportunity....A possible discount would have been great to a local restaurant Some of the issues we encountered were: King size Bedroom sheet that was stained with droplets of blood Popcorn left over from someones last visit - It was in the Sofa bed and the floor under the sofa bed - It was cleaned very quickly when we called The air conditioning unit was loud during the night and our room was right next to all the units

Yes, I recommend this property.

CynB

August 7, 2020

Clean, Following CDC guidelines, Balcony overlooking Pool

We had a great time! The beds were comfortable, even the queen sleep sofa had a good mattress!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Reillys

August 1, 2020

Great place to relax and spend family time

We arrived to have a quick getaway. It is during COVID and we had to schedule pool times and the bar/food was not available. The staff was great providing recommendations for local food. At first my husband was annoyed with having to schedule pool time but after our first time over it was nice to know there were a limited amount of people.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Melanie

August 2, 2020

Perfect for a weekend getaway during the pandemic

Our stay at this resort was the perfect getaway during the pandemic. We felt safe and comfortable and would highly recommend it.

Yes, I recommend this property.