We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(3,247 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Frank

January 23, 2019

Great staff and service

Love it , great location and amenities only problem is the early check out. Must be out by 10am

Yes, I recommend this property.

Buddy24

January 14, 2019

Great service

We will be back it was a very relaxing vacation, food was excellent and service was awesome.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Patti

January 16, 2019

Orlando Florida

We had a wonderful, relaxing time. The weather was cold because it was January, but it was sunny and we visited a lot of places.

JEMM

January 21, 2019

Great Place

Loved everything about Orange Lake ! We had a great checking. Our unit was very clean and spacious ! We were very close to pool which was nice. The whole grounds was very well maintained and clean !

Yes, I recommend this property.

Janet

January 14, 2019

This place was okay.

This place is close to the Disney World parks and other shopping places. The only bad thing is that there is no room service.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Szn66

January 21, 2019

Time sharing sales a priority for this property

Stayed at holiday Inn at Orange lake. Staff was aggressive from time of check in to promote time sharing purchase and presentation in exchange for discounted Disney ticket packages. We initially denied this opportunity. We consented to attend presentation following an additional phone call the next morning once again soliciting the time sharing and discounted tickets. I explained I needed ESPN tickets. We attended the presentation the following morning and we received tickets that did not enable ESPN access, despite explicitly asking if these tickets contained access to ESPN center. Staff neglected to inform me that this particular package unavailable at this hotel which cost us more money in the end. Upon asking if ESPN was included, the response I received was “ I guess so.” Time sharing employees were not only persistent but rude and participating took up two hours of my vacation time plus an additional hour attempting to remedy ticket situation and extra cost. The time sharing solicitation was stressful, intrusive, inconvenient,and unnecessarily aggressive. I would never stay here again

No, I do not recommend this property.

Sniper

January 19, 2019

Birthday to remember

This was hands down the worst experience I’ve ever had staying with you guys... Went to check in for a 3 bedroom villa for 2 nights. I was told because there was not a villa for a 3 bedroom available for my stay for both nights so I’d have to rent a 3 bedroom and a 2 bedroom for the second night... We proceed to check out and the rep advised me of a way I could save some money if the 2 bedroom became available for the second night.. Rep advised me of a upgrade fee associated with upgrading my room from a 2 bedroom to my requested 3 bedroom.. so to avoid the upgrade fee just call the resort in the morning and see if any 3 become available... I called in the morning and was told the resort was completely booked out and I’d have to check out... We then had to leave s that morning. Tried to book an AirBnB but were sold out in all of Orlando and was forced to have everyone return home that flew in that night before ... Not to mention... this was how I spent my birthday :(

Yes, I recommend this property.

MMS27

January 20, 2019

Wonderful place to take your family

This is my second time in six months I have had the pleasure of staying in this location. One was a romantic 4 night get away, and the most recent was a short 2 day for my extended family. Plenty to do for both types of occassions. Never had to leave the site. Will definitely be frequenting this location since I have just relocated to Florida from Texas. Proud IHG owner!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

miker72

January 17, 2019

holiday inn orange lakes

there was hair in our bathtub when we got our room. also our room was in the front corner and trucks would pull in at night and very early in the morning and beep and make noise emptying the dumpsters ect.. the room was nice other than the hair in the tub, good size with a small kitchen. very comfortable beds. I would come back again and just make sure we had room in a different location.

Robinsavesthaday

January 17, 2019

Love Orange Lake Resort

We have stayed at Orange Lake Resort several times and have loved it. Usually we stay in a 3 bedroom suite and take advantage of several days in the pools and lazy river which is fabulous. This time my toddler and I took a day trip and met my parents at Epcot. We stayed in a king room in the main building which did not disappoint. The room was huge, refurbished and had all the amenities! (Except for a crib which was requested at booking and then again at check in but didn’t arrive to nearly 11pm. My son slept on the pullout couch instead.) Jalen was kind at the front desk and showed me the room first as I was concerned it would be small, it was massive! Jalen however did ask if I was pregnant, I’m not. C’mon fellas, you know better that! Nothing like having to explain to a staff member that you’re just fat and ate at Benihana’s. And no, I also didn’t just have a baby.... he’s 2. Anyways, the back steps were a little worn down and the next morning while trying to check out before 10AM there were no luggage carts to be found. On previous stats in different buildings there has been a plethora. The only one I saw was being used by the maid who had been waiting by my room since 9 am. I asked the front desk and they said they’d send one up but even they were not able to locate one. They sent a staff member to the room to assist me but I had already asked my parents to come across the highway from their hotel to help. By the time my parents arrived (within 5 mins) the front desk was already calling the room to see when I’d be leaving. Way to put the pressure on the mom trying to wrangle a toddler and luggage.

Yes, I recommend this property.