WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,534 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

quazzi

October 26, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not what i expected

Hello, I am writing this review after 3 years of staying here in same location. Normally I would never write anything negative this time I must in hopes that the system will get attention and IHG can fix their system. each time I stay here I ask if they can have more employee help at check in desk? normally 2-3 at check in desk and 8-10 at the ticket counters (understand ticket counters separate from IHG) each year I am informed yes we are working on more @ the desk check in and each year it does not happen. Also the rooms always have issues, no frying pans, no A/C unit working, No dryer working (cannot dry clothes after washing them. door entry issues - deadbolt housing busted so cannot dead bolt door entry.. many issues to list including being on 4-5-6 floor and elevator not working... I must say the grounds are well kept. the staff is limited in knowledge. I ask to speak to managers at front desk the first 3 days of my vacation. I spent over 8 hrs awaiting and speaking to different mgrs. each time. each manager was always apologetic to my issues and did not help me with my concerns, billing concerns - double charging me for my stay, I try showing managers my bank account statements that prove without doubt they double charged me down to the date and time it happened. Again managers telling me it is my banks fault not there's? wow imagine that a bank that randomly can charge me twice at a location 4000 miles away... the system is broken from top down and apologies are nice but corrective actions and feedback would be priceless. This year I booked 3 rooms, a 2 bedroom and (2) 3 bedroom villas. the check in process and check out process and the wasted 3 days of requesting they please correct my double payments during my supposed relaxing vacation is frustrating and unnecessary. a lot of issues to mention I only listed a few. My stay was from October 17th to October 26th. I wish I did not lose 3 days of my valued vacation arguing with managers at front desk I also wish they were able to see they have many- many- many issues and when they are shown simple banking statements that bank document of the IHG mistakes that they could just correct the issues not waste 3 days of my vacation. I was embarrassed to bean aspire member and more embarrassed to be an owner here at the Holiday Inn Vacation resorts. that was enough for today, I could list many more but please someone get back to me with corrective actions and or a promise of trying to look into why so many problms

No, I do not recommend this property.

JDo94

October 24, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Resort for Families

We stayed for only 2 nights, but did spend an entire day at the pool, lazy river, and water slides. My kids 12

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mary

October 25, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacaciones en orlando

El mejor lugar para vacacionar con niños, cerca de los parques, y malls. Hay una especie de parque acuático, y entretenimiento para niños. Es el hotel preferido de mi hijo, volvimos hace un día y estamos organizando para volver pronto.!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jmill

October 24, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful resort

So much to do here, price is excellent for all the amenities you get.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jace

October 23, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Worse then the car dealership!

I have visited this property twice now, not being a timeshare holder. Last year was great, no issues. This year ruined it for me though. I went with my family for my birthday/staycation for a couple of days. Upon arrival, we knew what to expect but not to the degree that it would be this time. Usually I can just let them know I'm not interested in their pitch and that I'm there to relax and that's it, no more issues. NOT THIS TIME! Check in was fine, but when we were shuffled over to the desk where they start their pitch and "offers", I let them know as I usually do, that I'm not interested, I just need my parking pass. This was not a good enough answer for the guy. I said no 4 TIMES!!! He still would not release our parking pass! I asked for his manager who came over. Even his manager tried to get in on the action. They claimed they were just "making sure I knew all of my options". My husband, who never gets ruffled even chimed in, "This isn't advising us of your offers, this is basically holding us hostage for a parking pass. We are not interested." Only until I began getting a little louder with my voice did they finally (literally) toss the parking pass over the counter to me. So we finally get to our room, which was awesome. At one point my youngest son was kicked in the lazy river by a passerby, resulting in a nasty scrape under his nose that immediately started bleeding. Upon finding the awesome lady on staff that does their first aid and triage, she treated him and made sure he was okay and was completely sympathetic to our situation. When I explained how we were treated in the lobby and how it was my birthday and I just wanted to relax, she asked us to wait a moment, that she had something for us. She came back with the wristbands that are good for the tubes for the lazy river, Hippo Slide and more! She is the only reason this review even gets 2 stars. If it weren't for her, they'd get zero stars from me due to the way we were treated in the lobby.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jay 55

October 24, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Staff

Always new answer to questions very helpful grinds a very well kept views are nice lots to do in area

Yes, I recommend this property.

MarkD

October 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Had a great time.

My family had fun, the property is nice and the lazy river is fun. The whole pool and min golf area in river island was a great place. I loved my time there. The one and only thing I disliked about my stay was the long time I had to wait to check in then go to another desk to get parking passes and a sales pitch. I said no up front and your staff continued to push. I have no interest in purchasing any kind of time share or any vacation ownership. I chose to not waste their time and was up front about that. Don't waste my time like you did! I paid full price for my room like I always do and do not appreciate being treated that way the minute I step foot on the property. I paid for my room, you did not discount it, you owe me a quick and easy check in and a clean place to stay, if I stay with you again and get treated the same I will never again come back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ronnie

October 20, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great for fanilies

Units are older units in appearance but the rooms are large. Beds are comfortable

Yes, I recommend this property.

Annie

October 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

None

I don’t know what to say we had a nice time at the hotel but the second floor was terrible I have bad knees and to walk up the stairs it was rough and the waiter really upset me at the restaurant called breeze.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cat7

October 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Miss managed

When I called to make reservations they broke everything down and gave us one price which we agreed to when we got there to check in they added more money for us to use the outdoor activities which they told us on the phone when we booked it everything was included will never go back to this place again grounds rooms outside activities were beautiful but all they want is more money

No, I do not recommend this property.