WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,534 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Helen

October 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Poor Customer Service and Poor Room

Poor customer service. I had to stand in line 3 times before I was finally escorted to my room. I was given wrong directions to the room several times. I asked for an upgrade because this was not the room I was promised when I made the reservation and I was told that there were no other rooms available. Registration staff was rude and the Manager was rude and did not satisfy my concerns. Poor Quality of the Room. When I registered I was told that the room would have a King Sized bed and a jacuzzi. The room I received had 2 Queen Sized beds, no jacuzzi and was located in the basement. The only window in the room faced a constructed that was closed off therefore the room was very dark and gloomy. There was no elevator to this room and I had to use the service entrance to get to my room.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Johess

October 17, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Orange lakes vacation

Love everything about this resort clean, comfortable and very kid friendly. Close by to local grocery stores and other local attractions.. would highly recommend

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pettyfam

October 17, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Our favorite place

We love Orange Lakes, we have never had a bad experience. The 2 bedroom is plenty spacious and clean and comfortable. There is so much to do that we hardly leave the resort. I highly recommend staying here with families.

Chinaman

October 14, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very relaxing

Know body never wins these things you all just want to hear how good of a time we had n how great it was to be on ur property if that's all you need so be it your resort was wonderful and safe and beautiful satisfied thank do worry I'll come again and recommend you

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bare

October 13, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pool Complex

Was great. A lot to do and great pool service. The lazy rive was 1200 feet which is one of the largest I have seen at a resort. We were told this is the largest resort in Florida and we believe it...

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tano

October 11, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Complejo

Muy buen complejo, piscinas hermosas, mucho relax, buen gimnasio.

Yes, I recommend this property.

James

October 11, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great value.

We had a nice stay at this facility. This location borders Animal Kingdom which makes for a short commute to the Disney parks. We like the quality of the room for the value. One thing we did NOT like was the tour guide we were assigned during our tour which is required for the stay. Once he realized we were not interested in purchasing a membership, he became visibly upset, and was very short with us. One other staff member treated us similar at the end of our tour and left us waiting for the last 30 minutes alone. I had to search for them and request the release slip so we could leave. But other than that, it was a good quality for the value.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bubba1951

October 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Staff and Service excellent

The check in process was fast and courteous. The amenities were plentiful. This is by far the best property we have stayed at. We will return when visiting the area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

HouseOfTheWise

September 17, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Anniversary Staycation

We loved our stay at Orange Lake!! My family lives in Orlando about 45 minutes from this property. We stayed during September 2019 to celebrate our 20th Anniversary. Our children loved the amazing pool areas and lazy river. Our villa was perfect in every way! The staff was super friendly and the security not only made us feel safe, they also jump started our van battery with no fees or hassle. We were very impressed and will definitely stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Uconngary7

October 1, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great room

The three bedroom villa was fantastic, exceeded my expectations

Yes, I recommend this property.