WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

T-Dawg75

November 22, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

They make a mistake, too bad for you!

I was appalled at the customer reservation service and the terrible assistance I received by the reservation and service staff. After making a reservation, they accidentally cancelled my room and then DID NOT GIVE ME THE SAME ORIGINAL RATE when they made ME re-book. My cost went up because they screwed up! They gave me comp resort passes (FOR THE DAY THAT THE RESORT PASSES WERE COMPLEMENTARY FOR ALL!!!) Are you kidding me? And no one gives a rip at my unsatisfactory experience. I am so sad my preferred hotel chain that I always use has treated me like this.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JAMO

November 22, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Towels in unit.

With nine occupants with three bathrooms and 12 beach towels there was no where to hang wet towels!! How difficult would it have been to have several towel hooks in each bathroom??? For a resort of this caliber there is no excuse for having to use wet towels day in and day out.

Yes, I recommend this property.

none

November 22, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

experience

wonderful time, wonderful place to stay. We cannot wait to go back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vinny

November 22, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Elite spire members don’t receive guaranteed accommodations easily

Had to continue to ask to stay in room at river island as they told me there were no guarantees although it stated otherwise in membership benefits. Jacuzzi tub water was yellow for 2 days due to some malfunction or testing with irrigation system. Also had my room key cards declined after 2nd day after arriving back after a long day of theme parks.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JoyP

November 21, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Nice Villa

Enjoyed our stay at Orange Lake. The Lazy River was fun.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rebecca

November 13, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect in every way

The only problem we had on our visit was we didn’t stay long enough. Great accommodations and amenities and yet we could still feel at home and on a vacation at the same time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gazza

November 18, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacation

Encounter a few hiccups with the unit but still had a lovely time

Yes, I recommend this property.

Alfromjersey

November 16, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Holiday inn resort and TIME SHARE

The resort is very large be prepared to drive or take a shuttle. The staff outside of the TIME SHARE SALES reps are very polite and helpful. The rooms 2 bedroom villa (really a condo) is very large and comfortable. The house keeping is not existent if you want clean towels there is a washer and dryer in the room. There are 2 small garbage pails which fill up easily with no replacement liners. Breezes had good sandwiches and staff very polite as well as reasonable prices.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Nataloe

November 14, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Return customer who most likely won’t return again

East village Pros: Friendly staff and beautiful grounds Cons:Broken bathtub, broken refrigerator, and ceilings that haven’t been cleaned in a very long time. I did get to find someone else’s sunglasses under my bed though. Stayed in River Island last time and it is like a whole different world.

No, I do not recommend this property.

ProTraveler

November 13, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice resort, horrible check in experience

We really wanted to stay here for the resort amenities. I was not prepared for a 30-45 minute check in process that involved trying to sell me a timeshare. You have to go to three different stations, and the 3rd station won't give you the room key until you stand there and listen to his timeshare speech. No matter how many times you say NO, the guy will try a different tactic. You don't want a timeshare? But have you tried a timeshare with us? You don't have time to go do a tour? What if we book your tour for first thing in the morning? You hate timeshares? But when was the last time you looked at one? You get the idea, go somewhere else, I can't recommend this place to anyone based on the check in process.

No, I do not recommend this property.