Legends Walk will be closed for full-course light replacements starting Monday, July 19. During this time, Crane’s Bend in West Village will honor the kids play free promotion.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(3,322 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Dr. E

June 9, 2021

SELL, SELL, SELL!

This vacation started wrong and ended worse. Registration was confused about my stay. I own with the resort, and I was bounced around then set up to attend a sells pitch which wasted half of my day. I was charged $30, to sit in a tour that I told the front desk people I did not need. The staff was only concerned with selling me a property that I told them over and over again, "I already own." They ended up charging my debit card instead of my credit card for the stay which caused a negative balance to my debit card. OMG!

No, I do not recommend this property.

K.barrett

June 1, 2021

Always an amazing stay

The stay at orange lake is always Great! The rooms are nice as well as the common areas. The amenities are superb!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mama,Daddy

May 31, 2021

Great option for sharing a home with distanced family

I love to stay here and hate being ask to take a tour at check in and when they call the room at 8 in the morning and trying get you to sign up for the ownership tour.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Worked to death

May 31, 2021

Pleasing vacation spot

We really enjoyed staying at Orange Lake Resort. The experience was great with several amenities readily available on the property. Our only complaint was the stiff mattress which was very uncomfortable to us. I would not let that stop me from staying at Orange Lake again. Highly recommended.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chris

June 7, 2021

Great place

Kids had fun we made tons of memories and everyone was helpful and nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gman

June 7, 2021

Great location

Just be ready to not get things you request. We asked for a crib several times and never received one.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Williams

June 6, 2021

Nice place

I’ve never been to a resort that you had to make sure that you take out the trash.. the beds were crinkly hard-core, the toilet sits so low you’re hurting your knees just to use it the tub.. jets didn’t work on the tub which was not notated..But overall cleanliness it was clean I was able to spend time with my family and that’s really all I can say that was nice..we did most of the cleaning housekeeping didn’t have to do anything besides vacuum the floors Once we left the villa

No, I do not recommend this property.

J3188

June 6, 2021

Lots of things to do

We truly loved our stay. Everything was very clean, rooms were very spacious, convenience as far as food and amenities were very good. We only had one hiccup when we got there. We were never told our room was ready and we were waiting around for hours before we just decided to go and check it out ourselves as we were handed the keys at check in. It was ready. Nobody ever contacted us at all stating that it was ready.

Yes, I recommend this property.

COtraveler

June 1, 2021

rooms very comfortable and nicely furnished

There is pressure to take the time-share tour. When we got to the room we found the refrigerator was not working. That should have been reported by the cleaning staff. It was repaired in about 2 hours so we were not able to refrigerate our food for that time period. The repairman was very pleasant and efficient.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Lu85

June 5, 2021

Great resort

Very relaxing, great value! Amazing pools! Friendly staff and very spacious rooms with everything you could need

Yes, I recommend this property.