We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,472 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Lili16

September 4, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Come to Relax - Not a Destination Resort

This resort was great for someone who isn’t looking to do everything Orlando has to offer. The resort has many pools, but the dining options are limited. From what I can tell, most people visit the local Publix to get essentials to dine in in their rooms. The sleep experience was ok - the pillows were odd and I wish I had brought my own. Extra blanket in closet was very much needed. The 3400 building wasn’t very noisy but anytime someone closed their door (it slams shut behind you) we would feel it which was very annoying. The only noise was the ocasional bird outside our balcony. If it rains heavy, it may sound like the rain is falling into your room. Please realize this resort offers timeshares so they will try to sell you something. A member of my extended party lost half a day of their vacation dealing with management and their already owned timeshare. If you’re not from Florida, be prepared for the pool to be closed at least twice during your visit due to inclement weather.

Yes, I recommend this property.

RL8775

August 28, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome

From the time we checked in, it was like being on a cruise. Comfy room, amazing lazy river area, kitchen, and overall a great resort. Plenty to do from swimming to golf. 10/10!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Debbie

September 2, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

25th Anniversary Stay

We had an amazing time during our stay. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The resort has everything you need to unwind and relax. The restaurants are wonderful and if you want to venture out there are so many restaurants nearby to chose from. If you want to take a trip to one of the parks they are nearby. We have been down twice this year and already planning to return next month. We can’t get enough of the calming atmosphere and the ability to slow down and just enjoy ourselves.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marge

August 21, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Villas are roomy

Pools are excellent. Drinks prices are high. Some of the furniture in living room area is a little worn

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sean

August 28, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to vaca

Orange lake resort is awesome vacation experience. Kids had so much fun at all the activities and pools.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Amkmitch35

August 27, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay!

Had a great time here. The kids had a blast. So much to do and see!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pag1117

August 27, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Experience

Great resort in the Disney Area!!!! Spacious and clean rooms …. Great pool areas for adults and children!

Yes, I recommend this property.

JayCee

August 19, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Avoid during covid restrictions

Have been here 5 times in past. Past trip was poor, was assigned a room across the property that wasn’t ready - no sheets, all cabinets open, room in disarray. Trying to resolve at check in took 30 minutes to even talk to someone. Hand sanitizer stations are for show only, not a single one worked near the pools.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Trint2000

August 23, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Better service and knowledge needed by staff!

I’ve stayed at Resort a few times in the past but the service is going downhill! Staff was not knowledgeable and some were even too nonchalant. I can not say I wouldn’t recommend staying here because the satisfaction of my previous visits outweighs this one bad experience during this visit. I would still come back and recommend this resort and suggest that it was just a coincidence. I only stayed one night this time due to just stopping in at the last minute for 24hrs. I was able to entertain my 8yr old and relax for a day. Checkin was horrible and my room had to be changed due to a smell. We couldn’t have breakfast/brunch because the restaurant that served breakfast locked their doors sooner than they were suppose to close. Therefore, we had to wait until other restaurants opened for lunch. Hope this was my one and only bad experience at this location.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bobby

August 23, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Big rooms

Great big rooms and very close to Disney Resort and other Parks. Lots to offer on site. Pool is great. Wish they had later checkout time.

Yes, I recommend this property.