We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(3,451 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Tallen

August 12, 2021

Fell short of expectations

Plenty of small issues with resort. But suffice to say it is so large you don’t get the personal attention and often have to wait on hold for 10 minutes to even call the front desk. Few notes, the toilet paper in the rooms doubles as 80 grit sand paper so unless woodworking on your vacation bring your own TP. Towels are cheap but if you forget your pool towel it’s $25/each replacement, none available poolside. Only 1/3 bedrooms had a fan for air movement, no curtains so with light outside window it makes room bright at night, broken glass found by foot in our carpet and lawn mowers woke us up at 7:15am

No, I do not recommend this property.

Melika

August 12, 2021

Beautiful Property, Great Amenities... but laundry on vacation?

Orange Lake Resort is a beautiful property surrounded by lakes, fountains, wild birds and amenities. The pools are fantastic, the activities so much fun and the resort seems to have it all. The downside was LAUNDRY. Who wants to do laundry while on vacation? We had no idea that there would not be maid service (unless we paid for it) and we did not know that we could not get fresh towels or linens, rather we had to do laundry ourselves! We could pay $8 for a fresh towel...but we chose to deal with the laundry instead. Having only 2 washers/dryers in our section made it challenging to find it available. We enjoyed our stay, but do honestly feel this property could make it a 5-Star stay for everyone if they were able to provide fresh towels or linens...even if they did not provide maid service. Something to consider...

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stephen

August 3, 2021

Excellent Experience

Overall wonderful experience at the resort. Everything was perfect, from check in all the way through to leaving. Resort is immaculate and the pools are fantastic. And to those worried about the check in process and “hard sell”, it was all a seamless experience. Was checked in and out of reception in 5 minutes, and in villa 2 minutes later. No hard sell, just a warm welcome and wished a wonderful stay. Great way to start vacation and I didn’t look back. Kicked back, enjoyed the facilities and left relaxed. Would recommend highly!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Starr

July 30, 2021

Bad experience

The room was nasty and it had mold on the ceiling and it had left over hair from the last person who stayed there

No, I do not recommend this property.

Momof2

July 27, 2021

Get ready to wait in line at the desk

I had no idea how big this resort was or how much it is geared towards the people who buy into the property and are owners . We stood in the check in line for an hour upon arrival at 4 pm in the afternoon and through out our stay the line was always packed and the lobby like a busy train station! We stayed on the main hotel where are room was clean and comfortable, beyond that I can’t believe I paid what I did to be crammed into a pool area, wait in lines for everything, and be pushed aside as tours were going through to wrangle in new owners constantly. Not worth the money and would not recommend unless your planning on buying into a villa.

No, I do not recommend this property.

MedicRob

August 6, 2021

Excellent property!

I had a 2 bedroom villa with golf course and pool view for 7 days. Well worth the price! Lots to do and the villas are well stocked with kitchen supplies so we only left the resort for food the whole time. Golf course are nice I played the legends and reserve courses both which were in great shape.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Erae

August 5, 2021

Sadly Holiday Inn fell short this visit…

I was excited to rerun after 6 years only to sadly find out that they now nickel and dime you for everything! about halfway through the trip I called to ask for fresh towels and I was told that they now provided extra laundry detergent so that we could wash our own towels and if we wanted a new said it would be eight dollars a set! Seriously?! I am trying to relax on vacation and now you’re asking me to do laundry… Same with the pool towels. I could go on but it’s not worth my breathe. I will go back to staying at Bonnet Creek in the future where I can have all the clean towels I want for FREE!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mjjohns23

July 27, 2021

We had a great time!

Celebrating our daughters 16th with a bunch of teens and it went well! The food at the restaurants was really good, drinks allowed on the side of the pool-bonus fun, the room was spacious and clean. Check in and finding the room initially was daunting so minus one star.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cheryl

August 3, 2021

Good for the price

Good amount of things to do and on premise restaurants.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Henryh0820

August 2, 2021

An Amazing Place To Vacation

Ive stayed at the Holiday Inn Orange Lake Resort Over 5 or 6 times in the past 5 years and by far has been one of my favorite places to vist when im vacation. Always clean and the staff is friendly, the pools and rooms are well kept. The best bang for your buck for a very pleasant stay. Definitely recommend 5/5!

Yes, I recommend this property.