WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

sonja72

April 13, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Room accomodations

Room was clean and had everything my family needed for a comfortable stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cindy

April 13, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fun and Relaxing

We love this resort. The kids have plenty to do to stay busy while the parents relax. Our room was remodeled and beautiful. As awkward we had a fantastic time at Orange Lake!

Yes, I recommend this property.

LaurieScott

April 14, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A mixed experience

So this is a large resort with multiple pools and opportunities to lay around in the sun. The leisure activities are extensive. It is extremely well kept. The rooms are very comfortable. It is very busy but there are quieter places to escape. So...the issue was the staff and the check in experience. I just wish I had realised that I was being seen as a timeshare sales target sooner and it would have saved me some stress and frankly distress. At check in I was told I would have a welcome gift. Normally it is points or a free drink for an IHG member. I wasn't then given anything and so asked why not. Staff went very vague on me straight away and one member simply went round in circles with me until I gave up and went to find someone more senior. Eventually he told me that I would have been invited to a timeshare presentation but as I was only there for one night that wasn't going to happen especially if I didn't want it. I hadn't actually been offered it or anything else at that point. The manager tried to bring things to a close and got me to confirm that he had answered my question which I did so that I could get away from him. It was really bad and I thought I should have been treated much better given that I have been a loyalty member for some time. Would I go back - absolutely not - yes it was a nice resort but there are many nice resorts in the Orlando area so my advice is go somewhere else - no need to stay here.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Donna

April 12, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing and just what I needed

Beautiful grounds and excellent service. I would recommend this resort for every member of the family

Yes, I recommend this property.

M Family

April 20, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

We needed this,,

My family, 7 of us, rented a three bedroom viilla. It was more than enough space and very clean. We enjoyed the pools, mini golf, bars/restaurants and lazy river!! We laughed and had a wonderful family vacation. It was exactly what we needed!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jaime

April 19, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Review

The physical place was amazing. The pool areas were not crowded. Restaurants were slow service and food was ok.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Angie

April 14, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fun in the sun

We had a great time at Orange Lakes, the rooms were spacious and the service was friendly. Drinks were delicious and the food was well priced. The shuttles took longer than normal but overall that was the only complaint. We enjoyed our overall stay and will absolutely be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

jle2004

April 12, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay all around. Lots of amenities

Great stay. Lots to do without having to leave the resort. Family friendly resort. Loved the 2 bedroom villa we stayed in. Kitchen well stocked to prepare home cooked meals. Like having the in room washer and dryer. We loved the lazy river. We didn’t like the $9 daily fee for the tube use in the lazy river. The staff were very accommodating after the first nighj when we wanted to upgrade to the 2 bedroom villa from a one bedroom. They gave us a good rate to upgrade and were very helpful. We will definitely recommend this resort and will stay here again!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brenda Lou

April 6, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Bowles

The accommodations were great and the amenities were awesome. The entire family enjoyed every minute of our stay and we all look forward to a repeat.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Johnny H

April 13, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Tropical Oasis

This is more than just a hotel. It is a resort with all the comforts of home with the best pools for relaxing at or playing in.

Yes, I recommend this property.