WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

KERRY

April 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall

Spent a lot of money for a place to sleep. Always had great experience with Holiday Inn Express and thought the Vacation resort would be a more enjoyable experience. I absolutely hate high pressure sales techniques. It was high pressure. I was on vacation- not a working vacation but was expected to wash my own towels and police my room. Not for the price we paid! Expected to go thru a sales pitch before experiencing the property. Ck out... the man never said kiss my butt, thank you for staying or any acknowledgement. I am done with IHG!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Crystal

April 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Crystal

I love it here every time I come! The staff are friendly and the resort is very clean even the public restrooms. Check in and out was easy and I can’t wait to come back. If I had to say anything that I don’t love it’s the adult drinks...they see to be pricey and not much alcohol in them lol but there are plenty of options so maybe I just made the wrong choice but I still love it here

Yes, I recommend this property.

April 11, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very disappointed

Frankly, we were very disappointed with the service received at the resort. All started at check in, whilst initially we felt this was a pleasant friendly experience, we were told at check-in to move over to another desk once we had our room key to get a car park pass and information on the resort. At this desk we were told as a Spire Elite member (I travel a lot and am an IHG member) we would be entitled to 2 children's 7 day fun passes for access to the lazy river tubes, water slide and crazy golf, which to be honest we would have expected to be included within the resort package. In addition to this we were offered a tour of the facilities the next day to show us around as we haven't been before and the complex was so big to show us all the facilities it had to offer. Which we were very grateful for as we had a long flight and thought this would save us time on a our relaxing day to find our feet before we started our "Disney experience". The next day we arrived at the visitors center and on arrival we were told that we were being taken on a sales / time share tour that would take 90 minutes and we would have to complete the tour to receive the complementary 7 day pass or we would have to pay to have access to the "fun zone". We made it clear that we would take the tour but we had no intention of purchasing the time share, after nearly 3 hours and been passed onto various managers, we eventually received the passes. This left a bad taste from the get go and wasted our first days holiday as our children just wanted to go and play in the pool. Following this, 4 days in we were surprised that no one had been in the room to make beds change towels etc, which is the usual standard I expect to receive with IHG hotels, I rang house keeping to ask if we could have our room cleaned and have a change of towels, we were informed that the rooms don't get cleaned and that if we wanted clean towels it would be $8.00 per set, after discussing and confirming that we were staying for 2 weeks and really this was unacceptable they agreed on day 7 they would provide clean towels and bed linen. However I don't believe the beds were in fact changed and in our daughters bed, for certain! The service in the restaurants was slow and poor and the buffet breakfast didn't meet our expectations either. Therefore we only went once and choose to eat elsewhere or in our apartment. The bar which we sat by closed at 5pm on the last day and it was happy hour between 4-6 which was frustrating that we had to go to other side of pool to get a drink, although we still are not clear on was on offer for happy hours as the prices remained the same? The toilets in this section were also closed the entire time. On check-in we had asked if we could have a late check out as we didn't want to leave the resort until 1.30pm to head straight to the airport as our flight wasn't until 5pm, I was told as a Spire Elite IHG member we were eligible for a complimentary 2pm check out (I receive this at all other IHG hotels also). On the day of check out we were then told at 11.45 we had to vacate the room by 12.00, my wife and children were at the swimming pool so I went to collect them and then we had to rush to pack as house keeping were stood outside the door waiting to get into the room from 12.30. Once again this left a bitter taste and ruined the last moments of a lovely holiday, being threatened with a fine and suggested that I was a liar and they absolutely would not have agreed to that was understandably frustrating and upsetting. You can see why we would never visit this resort again!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Amber

April 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family vacation

Kids eat free promotion, Lots to do but some have added fees, they push and push for you to take their "90" minite tour which turns into at least 2 hours. You have to tell the 1st person on the tour you dont want to purchase a timeshare, then wait for them to get their manager listen to the manager story about how great the timeshare is tell them you don't want to buy a Timeshare, get moved to another table where a third person comes out and tells you how great their timeshares are you proceed to remind them you told the other two you don't want to purchase and they move you to another table where someone else comes out and tries to sell you a timeshare! I highly recommend you do not do the tour, though they will beg you at check-in call you repeatedly to try to get you to do it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nealy4042

April 7, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Truly Amazing

If you are looking for clean, quite, beautiful place to stay. I have absolutely no complaints regarding my stay. The staff were extremely nice and my room "condo" was gorgeous.

DC MICHIGAN

April 5, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome Villa

Made several calls regarding our actual location prior to arrival to assure we were getting into West Village. Got mixed messages every time. Upon check-in, Danny was able to easily find availability in the West Village and the Villa was available for early check-in. For the first time, I felt like my Spire status actually meant something. Special thanks to Danny for hooking us up in a fantastic Villa! Plenty of room for our group of 9! I don't normally do reviews but had to this time because of Danny! This stay was a major step up from our previous stay (on reward points) in a very dated 2 bedroom Villa. Just wish 3 bedroom Villas were available for reward points.

Yes, I recommend this property.

sam729

March 23, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A Experience

We enjoyed our second stay better than our first. Comfy beds and lots of room to move around. All units are nice but I think the North Village is much better than East Village. The only negative thing I can say is that there is not a lot of parking in the Pool stage area and North Village. Great shuttle experience; driver was friendly and very helpful. We came in contact over our 5 day stay with numerous guest of all ages and all were very friendly. There are activities planned day and night for everyone to enjoy. Great place to relax, hang out with family, friends or just yourself and have fun! Can't wait to return

Yes, I recommend this property.

Glamma

March 18, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service

I definitely recommend this resort. My grand children loved it. Italy

Yes, I recommend this property.

Coupling

March 23, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Never stay here!

Scheduled this vacation 5 months prior to stay. 7/8 times we called with questions the week of our stay we were told we did not have a reservation. The front desk staff at check in was completely incompetent. The unit was dirty, the refrigerator and the bathroom was horrible. The wait staff at 3 of the on site restaurants were worthless. When you call and ask for complimentary coffee it takes 2 hours, trash bags an hour. The hot tub is allowed to be beyond its capacity. They need hot tubs for adults only. I would never stay or recommend this property.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Juju

March 18, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location

Everything was great except we had to move rooms and they expected us to leave epcot and move our things...no no but they moved our things and we had stuff come up missing.

Yes, I recommend this property.