We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(3,398 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Patrick1608

July 2, 2021

Bad experience

This was our 4 th time on property. We always rented from an owner and was given some of the best treatment and rooms in the past. This time we rented direct from ihg and our experience was sub par. Our villa backed up a pool that was nice to use when we wanted in the late evenings but we were rudely awakened every morning by loud machines being used to clean off the pool area. To make things worse my daughter is a light sleeper and was also bothered every morning by the noise at 7am.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Keisha

July 9, 2021

Accommodating and great value

Great place to stay for the price. The kids enjoyed being on the resort. Will be back next year!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

AnJe2018

July 9, 2021

Good value and very clean hotel

Best in town. Need a good hotel to stay in between destinations, choose this hotel. You will not be disappointed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Edgar

July 8, 2021

Staff and service.

The place is really nice, good hospitality, the staff are awesome. The only thing i did not like was the I got charge extra for the same service.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Eddie Mitchell

June 30, 2021

Diamond

I moved my family to another brand property and we enjoyed the rest of our stay in Orlando.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Stewart

July 8, 2021

The Henry's family summer Vacation

Exceptional Place to visit! With excellent clean rooms, and very spacious. Everything you may need as your basic essentials are already in the room. All is needed is for you to unpack and begin to enjoy your stay on the property.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stash

July 8, 2021

Vacation

3 stars for this vacation visit due to cleanliness.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MsPurple

June 30, 2021

Wasn't satisfied at all.

I put it in my previous comment. They should do better I feel like my momey was wasted and they didn't csre.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Vickie

July 6, 2021

Expensive

The room was wonderful and spacious. The prices are a little expensive and all the activities are extra cost…which make no sense since the stay is so expensive. I would stay again because it is clean, convenient, accommodating, and has several pools. Beware when you check in. Do not go to the desk on the left to get your key!! They spend 20 mins trying to get you to purchase timeshares. The gentleman was pleasant and said “I was a hard cookie to crack” because I did not want to sit through 90 minutes and tour the resort for free “3 day passes to the lazy river, arcade, and other amenities.” I had to explain I have money and here to enjoy my time not waste it trying to sit through 90 minutes and a sales pitch. He then tried to offer free or discounted park tickets in addition to the 3 day fun pass. Again, I expressed I have enough money to buy my own tickets and already did so which is why I was here. I just wanted my key after a 3 hour flight.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Snappy

July 3, 2021

Read Description and Verify Room Style

Beds and pillows were comfortable and sheets smelled clean. My problem is that I booked a one bedroom villa. Well...it wasn't a villa but a one bedroom suite. The website description bragged about having a balcony. The balcony looked over an indoor pavilion at the hotel, was only about six inches wide, and inaccessible. In addition, this "villa" had no natural light coming in. My only window was the indoor facing balcony window. The rooms are also arranged poorly. This one bedroom was at the front of the "villa". So you can hear other guests talking loudly in the hallway during the night.

No, I do not recommend this property.