We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(3,237 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Que Jo

April 14, 2021

Great Sleep

The beds were very comfortable indeed for a good night sleep that the body has been needing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Spartant

April 14, 2021

Place needs a reno

Probly the oldest and dirtiest room iv staid in . All fixtures and amenities in room are circa early 1990s , 1980s the furniture was stained and dirty , we found cockroaches in our room and it was not a clean room in general with a slight odor. The pillow cases and sheets where like sand paper. the only saving grace about this place is the lazy river by the way first hotel iv staid at where they charge you to use a tube in the lazy river lmao never experienced that one before. Also I hope if you stay here you like got dogs hamburgers or salads via cafeteria quality becouse that's all they had to eat and it was awful. Not worth my money or my time pretty much put a damper on the rest of our trip.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Fishnwidow

April 3, 2021

We love this property!

We have come back to this property a few times now. We love the pool areas and the space we get with the villas. I especially like having a full kitchen and dining table. I also like the beverage huts, but wish they were open longer. Getting drinks in the evening takes forever because there are fewer places open.. The check in process needs some improvement. We waited almost an hour. I'm hoping that improvements will be made after restrictions are eased. It is also very annoying to always hear the beeping of the resort vehicles when they are backing up. It takes away from the relaxation I'm trying to get.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KWES

April 9, 2021

2 Bedroom Waterpark Room

Very clean inside and outside. Only complaint is finding chairs by the pool each morning. If you weren’t out there by 8am you would likely not find a chair to sit in. Would like to have seen more chairs available for guests.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wilson Family

April 9, 2021

Great family vacation

Our family had a wonderful time at Orange Lake so much so that we decided to become vacation club owners. The hospitality was fantastic and there is just so much to do. It has been hard for us to find a place that will accommodate our family of 6 and then to keep everyone happy but there is truly something for everyone. I think it might be time to upgrade the bathrooms and the kitchen but other than that, it was a wonderful experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stacie

April 4, 2021

Clean and comfy

Very clean room and very comfortable beds. Pools were a bit crowded, but we could still find chairs to lounge on.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rhonda

April 6, 2021

Check-in nightmare

When we arrived on Saturday evening, traffic was backed up out on to the main road. When we finally got up to the gate, we were told that they were taking down phone numbers to text people when it was their turn to register. He said it would be awhile, so we were welcome to find somewhere to eat on the property. No map was given. I was lucky that my sister was a VIP and already had her room, so we hung out there for 2 1/2 hours. No text. Went to registration to stand in the very long line, with lots of angry people. Got checked in at 11:10 p.m.!!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Dpim

April 6, 2021

Good stay

1st timer Beautiful resort Not enough shuttles during our stay Great food Never received my itemized receipt post check out Did listen to 2 hour timeshare presentation... for the incentives Definitely need car when visiting

Yes, I recommend this property.

Maddy

April 5, 2021

Good resort, needs a little work

This was our 4th time staying at Orange Lake Resort. We love the amenities and how close it is to so much. I would not recommend the food as it all is the same from every restaurant and tastes like cafeteria food. Golf was outstanding would highly recommend that. Bed was ok, but don’t expect your best night sleep. Room cleanliness was good but not great. Around the pools they were tending to the bathrooms nonstop which was awesome but around the pools there was not kept up at all. Drinks spilled on pool deck, straws in pool. Great resort but am afraid they are headed towards 3 stars and not 5.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Elle

March 29, 2021

Always a good time at orange lake

It’s maybe our 4th time coming, we stayed in two different rooms During our stay. First room was pretty clean although I still did a once over with antibacterial wipes. We went during spring break, so of course very crowded. Staff friendly, check in was slower than desired but very covid cautious. Pizza Paisanos at the resort was too busy to order so that was disappointing. Also, at river island they no longer had the hippo slide that my kids loved . Other than that everything was great and staff was friendly. We called on a broken safe, nobody shows up to fix it when they said they would but we didn’t need to use it so that was fine. We also called for linens and the service was fast and friendly.

Yes, I recommend this property.