WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Patty

January 31, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

This is a great resort for families.

We have stayed here many times and sometimes with our grandchildren. It is always a wonderful experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

IAS9

January 22, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

My home in Florida

Comfort, Relaxation, and A Recharge for self and family. A week spent well.

Yes, I recommend this property.

maddddi

January 27, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awful Customer Service.

So you get to this resort and automatically they are making you sign up for a time share tour, you go on this tour and they push you so hard that when you say no they stop being nice to you. oh and the tour was supposed to be at max 90 minutes and it was well over 2 hours. I was supposed to check out at 10 didn’t get out of there until 10:45. An hour past when I was supposed to get out. Luckily I had checked out earlier but the lady at the desk told me I didn’t have to. I emailed guest services and they contacted the hotel manager twice and they have not reached out to me. The only good service I had was the people at the pizzeria. Will not be coming back. Ever.

No, I do not recommend this property.

CraftyMama

January 26, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A comfortable place

My second stay, first time could not have been better. This stay I was not as happy with. We stayed in a two bedroom villa # 2009 and the carpeting was flithy. Also found a very large cockroach / palmetto bug in the master bedroom.

Yes, I recommend this property.

penny627

January 25, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Poor manager

The resort was nice and most the staff was great! However the manager Dave was horrible. Extremely unprofessional, unaccomodating and rude. There was an issue due to IHG mistake and there was no type of attempt to even resolve it on his behalf and told us that our spire elite status is meaningless. Due to the poor treatment from the resort manager Dave I would not recommend or return to this resort.

No, I do not recommend this property.

RonS

January 27, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Enjoyed our stay

We enjoyed our stay. Jalen checked us in and was very friendly and made check in a breeze. The condo we stayed in was clean and quiet. We will stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

doggydoc

January 26, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

meh

We stayed here because friends were staying here (owners), we were attending a conference together. this resort is showing its age ... rooms are tired, musty, outdated. Went to dinner once on grounds ... average food. Won't stay here again unless I have to.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BriRam

January 26, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best birthday ever

My boyfriend and I decided to have a small party at Orange Lake for our 21st birthday! It was such an amazing time and it was easy for our friends to safely check in through security without having others who weren’t invited randomly popping up. We had enough room for some to stay the night and we were able to store all our food in the fridges instead of going out to eat. It was great 10/10 would recommend!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Smiles

January 25, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Quiet and relaxation

We had a good time, it was a nice break from Michigans cold weather. We like are mid winter break to relax in the warmth.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Michael

January 24, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Easy Resort Property

I stayed for business but was able to take advantage of the facility. Restaurant and Starbucks near my room. Also, a nice workout room. I would recommend especially if you have your family along with you.

Yes, I recommend this property.