We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(3,400 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Joey

June 23, 2021

Great stay for a family vacation

Very nice place! Been coming near for years and the kids always love the pool and especially the lazy River with the waterfalls! Super nice rooms very large and comfortable and in room washer and dryer with soap is excellent.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Summergirl08

June 24, 2021

Nice property but...

The property was very nice. However they are very persistent in calling the room wanting you to attend the timeshare presentation even when I said i did not wish to attend at checkin.

JLW16

June 22, 2021

Very nice stay

My family enjoyed a wonderful visit to this property. We were there with a group and we were all in the same building. Our room was large, clean and updated. The pools were great. We all enjoyed our stay. If you want to be close to the pools, request the West Village. We stayed in the East Village which is very quiet but not convenient to the pools.

Yes, I recommend this property.

nissangm

June 29, 2021

Just Bad

Room wasn’t ready until 6 pm with a written 4 pm check in policy all downhill from there.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mikeg

June 27, 2021

Nice water activity for my kids

Check in didn’t go as we discussed. I had to talk to the front seat a second time and get everything straight. The desk had to correct my bill. They forgot to activate my room key for purchases on the property. We had to stop what we were doing and head back to the front desk to correct the key issue/get my credit card. It was quite disorganized.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Michael

June 20, 2021

Vacation at Disney

The resort was wonderful. The only issue that we had was with the locking mechanism on the door. The security officer had to let us end one night. He informed us that the battery was going out in the key card mechanism.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MikeG123

June 18, 2021

Bad all around...

I should start by saying we love Orange Lakes and have been coming here for years. But this was the worst stay ever. Even though there was no rain, the pools were closed 90% of the time for the week we were there due to lighting strikes in the area (even though we neither seen any lightening, nor heard any thunder). Then we made the mistake of going through the timeshare program. After three hours of saying "no" they made one last attempt to get us to purchase a future one week stay at a "discounted rate". We relented, but as the gentleman was skimming over the details (after they charged our credit card of course), we found out we needed to do another timeshare program to use it! When we asked for a refund, the General Manger (someone named Joe C.) was incredibly rude, belligerent and condescending. Terrible experience!! We did the math, and it actually costs 4 times more to own a timeshare there than it does to simply book a room online! Stay away from the timeshare!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jerry

June 17, 2021

Nice place

Nice rooms well kept just too many people in pools

Yes, I recommend this property.

Melissa

June 24, 2021

nice clean property

We had a two bed, two bath and it was very spacious.Our room was very clean except for the bathtub liner. It was dirty and needed replacing or cleaned. The kitchen was well equipped with everything you needed to cook. There were a couple of issues. The toaster didn't work unless you held the handle down the whole time you were toasting something . The microwave didn't work on defrost and the sink with the disposal was slow to drain but did eventually drain. We were in a 5 story building so we did hear the people in the unit above us.The check in process took about an hour but it was well organizied and didn't seem like a long wait especially since you stayed in your car or checked out the resort while you were awainting a text to come to the lobby. We did the time share tour. We were told due to covid we would only be there 1.5 hours so that is why we decided to go but it lasted over 3 hours so I was not happy with the time it took out of our day. The property was beautiful and very well maintained. There were a lot of people at the pools but we didn't have any trouble finding chairs at the pools but there were only two of us. The pools were very nice. We ate at two of the poolside restuarants and both were very good!. We wanted to play putt putt after dinner but the course closed early so we didn't get to play. We did play at the Legends golf course. It was a nice course, We had a great time. Staff were nice. Overall a great vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rinklo529

June 24, 2021

Great Villas

We loved every moment of our stay in our cute little villa. We had more than enough space for our family of 6. So many activities and pool areas to chose from. We will definitely be back if we visit Florida again

Yes, I recommend this property.