WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

LeighStory67

September 21, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Renovations occurring on/in buidling

This was my third stay at orange lake and have never had any issues before. I stayed on the waterpark and was told when i checked in that there was some work occurring on the outside of the building I was staying in but that I would not notice except for the fact that some of the parking lot was blocked off. I was given a notice that said "pardon our dust" working to make your vacation experience better. (1) We were woken up every morning by noises. One morning a jackhammer sound, another hammering and another the constant sound of a truck backing up (beeping sound) because furniture was being brought in. This is not pardoning our dust, it is pardoning our noise that is going to wake you up every morning. (2) the portion of the parking lot blocked off was where the ramp was for maneuvering the luggage cart onto the sidewalk to bring in the building this process was very difficult for when we moved luggage in the room and when we needed to leave. The second issue was someone in sales called us three mornings in a row to try and get us to take the sales tour for becoming a member. The third morning, the call woke up my 2 year old. WE had been out till 2:00 in the morning at Magic Kingdom. Getting a phone call at 10 in the morning after a late night is totally unacceptable and not relaxing. When I brought up these issues at checkout, the only thing offered me was a late checkout the next time i stayed or free play passes at my next stay. This is not acceptable compensation for stay in which we were woken up every day and bothered with sales people.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jessi

September 21, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family vacation spot

We went to visit Disney parks with our young children. This was a great space and was comfortable and quiet. We always enjoy staying at Orange Lake.

Yes, I recommend this property.

flecha 1

September 19, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

my review would be a 9 over all

Other than a Stain on Carpet And 2 Broken Drawers Everything was Ok I think I would be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TravelBugBitten

September 11, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

NOT 4 stars

I am not sure where they get that I am calling this a 4 star hotel. It is not. I would say 3 would be more accurate. IHG does not make you aware before you book this place that if you stay under 10 nights you will not have housekeeping, and you will get charged for extra towels. That would be an easier pill to swallow if it was known in advance, not after you have 4 dirty towels and need to take a shower.This place is also HUGE and the map they give you does not give enough detail to really know what is at each village. Also, be aware that they will nickel and dime you for EVERYTHING! There is even a charge for tubes in the lazy river and the mini golf (which is not worth paying for).

No, I do not recommend this property.

Not such a NICE stay

August 28, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Unknowledgable staff

I spent 3 hours getting into my room once I arrived. I requested a room with screened balcony. I drove to three separate buildings and back to registration to be bitten by mosquitoes. I wanted a screened balcony to avoid the very issue that occurred. On the fourth trip back to registration, I was furious and requested that a manager find me a room with a screened balcony before I take another trip. This is my first trip were I was very disappointed in the service at Holiday Inn Orange Lake Resort. I requested a manager to look into the matter and I extended my stay another 5 days to have maintenance walk in on my wife while she was asleep. I am still awaiting a call from management. My contact number is 561-797-xxxx; please ask for my husband--David.

Vickie

September 16, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Orange Lake

We had a great time. The lazy river is the best place to relax and enjoy your family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

RGibson

September 14, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacation Getaway

The hotel was very nice. I was worried about high pressure sales tactics; however, that did not happen. The staff and reps treated me with respect and accepted my decline for any additional offers. I was able to enjoy my vacation without being obligated to do anything more than that. That is very important to me.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hunter505

September 16, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Forth time staying in this hotel

Nice overall good location the front desk staff could be more friendly and welcoming especially when you go to redeem your voucher and they know that you are not interested in the presentation

Yes, I recommend this property.

Janet C.

September 16, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Resort

This place has everything you are looking for. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and accommidatng. Very family friendly and close to theme parks.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CharlestonEvacuee

September 16, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hurricane Evacuee

Awesome resort!!! Things to do for all ages..Family didn’t want to leave...

Yes, I recommend this property.