WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,534 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

RGibson

September 14, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacation Getaway

The hotel was very nice. I was worried about high pressure sales tactics; however, that did not happen. The staff and reps treated me with respect and accepted my decline for any additional offers. I was able to enjoy my vacation without being obligated to do anything more than that. That is very important to me.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hunter505

September 16, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Forth time staying in this hotel

Nice overall good location the front desk staff could be more friendly and welcoming especially when you go to redeem your voucher and they know that you are not interested in the presentation

Yes, I recommend this property.

Janet C.

September 16, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Resort

This place has everything you are looking for. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and accommidatng. Very family friendly and close to theme parks.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CharlestonEvacuee

September 16, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hurricane Evacuee

Awesome resort!!! Things to do for all ages..Family didn’t want to leave...

Yes, I recommend this property.

Yaya

September 16, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful stay

My wife fell in love with orange lakes she already asking when we’re going back

Yes, I recommend this property.

TravelingVP

September 12, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Staff

The facility needs attention for sure. The pool needs some maintenance, the slides were not working, the float tubes were just cheap and uncomfortable. The towels were inappropriately small and also placed far from the entrance to the pool - there were many drop off's but not many pick up locations. The room was comfortable and for the most part clean. There was not enough TP for the week, nor enough dishwasher solvent. We were glad we brought laundry detergent as towels are not replaced during the visit. The wait staff in the bar area's were exceedingly good at their jobs and very friendly and so was the front desk staff but they were in a building that was quite a distance from ours so you didn't really see much staff ever. They did close the pool's quite often any time there was rain, thunder or lightning and then there was no announcement that they were re-open or that they were closed so a few times we went out and it was perfectly sunny but they were closed due to "lightening" in the area. Since it was a 10-minute walk from our villa it was a bit of a disappointment they did not have it announced or posted on the elevators? I would stay there again if I had other things to do in the area, but would not depend on this entertaining my family for more than 3 days.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Janet

September 14, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay

Will be going back for another staycation.. great place

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lalá

September 5, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

No good

To be honest, I hate the idea of pay extra money to use the resort, It seems that I only booked the hotel room but the resort pools were not included, pay extra money for the lazy river tubes makes no sense. Also two hours not expected tour ?? What was that ??? I'm very disappointed.

No, I do not recommend this property.

B Love

September 6, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay

Very beautiful place to visit or stay for a extended period of time. Loved everything.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Akshays

September 6, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort concept especially with family

The staff were friendly, great rooms and villas. A lot of things to do including playing golf at your back door.

Yes, I recommend this property.