WarningWest Village Arcade closed for renovation between 2/26 and 3/12. May reopen sooner.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,790 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Eddie

March 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Staff

Unable to speak to anyone about articles of cloths left behind

Yes, I recommend this property.

Eric1269

March 17, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disappointed

Stayed there nights here check was fine then sent me to get a parking pass to get in and out of the property the guy wouldn't take no for an answer to go to some meeting finally got my parking pass after telling the guy I didn't need to buy in and didn't have time for his meeting I was on vacation. Also three days after checking out got a charge for $150 on my card and I used my IHG points for the entire stay. Also never received my points when I checked in.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Toni

March 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall nice hotel

Overall a nice property with good amenities. Good value. Property has a raccoon problem so be careful at night. Also, do not leave any belongings out. I purchased a refillable cup and left it on a table for about 2mins and someone stole it...

Lugo

March 20, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Had a few issues, but they were taken care of!

even with the issues we faces. still a great resort!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Karen

March 19, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Roomy and comfortable

Our stay at Orange Lake Resort was overall wonderful. I can say that if you book this through a marketing service with Holiday Day Inn vacation clubs, be very careful on what they charge you for and do a follow up call with the actual resort to ensure you get what you are paying for. This is definitely avoid any problems at check in like we had.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Susan33

March 12, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Used to be a great resort

Unfortunately I didn’t like anything about my stay, my family and I have been staying here for over 20 years and it seems that the culture of your resort has changed for the worst. Your staff is rude at check in due to the pushy nature of trying to sign up customers for extra amenities that they stated they aren’t interested in. Your security staff was driving above the speed limit and almost rear ended my vehicle at a stop sign with my family in the vehicle. Then was yelled at by your staff for driving too slow. While leaving the room two hours before official check out your cleaning staff was waiting out on the balcanoy all morning asking when are we leaving and if we are don’t yet, pushing us out of the room with no care that we are customers. The pool areas where over crowded and filled with over served guest acting recklessly with no security or authority watching over or now showing up promptly when called. This will be our last trip to your resort. Thank you.

No, I do not recommend this property.

B Milian

March 12, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Vacation

Very comfortable accommodations two bedroom two bath and a full-size washer and dryer with easy access to parking . Conveniently located to the Disney’s main entrance and amenities were awesome!

Yes, I recommend this property.

KOA Jerry

March 14, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love our Five Star Resort

My wife and I rate Orange Lake Resort a Five Star Resort. We have been staying here for a number of years and stay for 3 to 4 months in the winter. The resort has many activities for all ages and the Fun Team personel are great. We meet and make many friends from all over which we look forward each year to see again. Orange Lake's villa's are well maintain and clean. Orange Lake's staff treats us as family and are always available to help us on any of our needs or request. Checking in at Orange Lake is very easy and the staff will always make sure they can make your stay enjoyable. Through the years we have had the pleasure to have Lynda as our check-in host and she has always helped us to make sure our stay is the BEST. Thank You Lynda! We Love our winter home at Orange Lake!

Yes, I recommend this property.

HW Finest

March 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean and Comfortable

We stay here several times a year and we have never been disappointed in anyway. I love this place and we will never stay anywhere else.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Teri

March 14, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lots of amenities

Nice resort, but upkeep and staff on the grounds and around the amenities are uninformed, and they seem very short staffed. I was disappointed that the sports bar above the pro shop has been closed for a year. Weeds taking over their flower beds. Room was very nice but backed up to noisy 192. No welcome bottled water in lobby not even a self serve water cooler.

Yes, I recommend this property.