WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Korbin

August 12, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Getaway

Great place for the entire family close to shopping,resteraunts,golf, and Dsney attractions

Rnmama

August 12, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Stay for a day getaway

We checked in for the night we stayed in the Villa I prefer the main building so that we can have the jacuzzi tubs but the Villa was definitely larger it was nice big cleaning ladies were the sweetest ever and very helpful at giving us like extra trash bags when we were packing up cuz I went out and bought too much food the room was ready when we arrived which was definitely a plus because I had groceries the tiki bar at the island River was phenomenal huge milkshake overall we had a blast and any time with my family is always a wonderful memory made thanks for helping me make that memory with my children

Yes, I recommend this property.

Delio

August 12, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disappointed!!

I have been an owner at Orange Lake for 16 years and have recently needed to make a reservation through Holiday Inn for our stay as my week could not be taken. Completely disappointed!! Every year it seems as though the overall cosmetics are worse. Rooms are extremely dated and dirty, common areas were filthy, trash etc. all around. The trash spills in the elevator were not cleaned up for at least 3 days. No Tees at the Pro shop to play golf with. We were told they were on backorder! Wasted our vacation time waiting for a tour that was overbooked and only agreed to because you were going to charge the $30 fee if we did not go! The morning of the appt. (8:30 on a Saturday of vacation) we received a phone call 15 minutes after the scheduled time stating they were sorry they overbooked because of a system glitch. It was my responsibility to visit the desk to make sure the fee was credited, another waste of my vacation time! In the past, we have always looked forward to our stays at Orange Lake; however, at this time I'm sorry to say this may have been our last.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mckinsl

August 13, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Blanford Family Reunion

My family had a blast, we’re already talking about our next visit!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Reinaldo

August 12, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Length of time to fix issues

Loved the place, great staff. The issue I had was needing to change rooms due to leak but it took a long time for someone to appear and longer time to get my new room. The Assistant Engineering Manager Housel (I believe was his name) was incredibly helpful and definitely made the issue easier to bare. Unfortunately, it took a while for hotel staff to assist him in getting a new room available due to shortness of rooms. Due to having to deal with the issue most of the morning and into the afternoon time it wasted a good portion of my day that impacted my plans.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kimmy G

August 10, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

GREAT FOOD AND STAFF

We had the most amazing time. We were here for my brother’s 60TH birthday celebration. We traveled with family from Lancaster County in Pennsylvania. Family from Alabama and Florida...My husband and I stayed at the resort the entire 7 days...spent time at the different pools everyday...we are excited to come again with more of our family and pray we can stay at least two weeks...I have already told friends about the resort...

Yes, I recommend this property.

DONNA10S

August 7, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The Daigle-Tinsleys

We always stay here as a family. We love it! From the multiple bedroom/bathroom accommodations & full kitchens, to the multiple entertainment options...there's something for everyone.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chill32608

August 2, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place

Great place to vacation Very kid friendly Pools everywhere lazy river was awesome Not far from all theme park Nice and quiet when you want to whine down Front desk very helpful

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cathy65

August 10, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Extremely Pushy Vacation Ownership department

When you check-in, in order to get your parking pass, you have to go to the vacation ownership desk. When I told them my husband was not with me, they blew me off and basically threw the parking pass at me. The next morning, I received phone calls at 9 AM, 9:30 AM and 10 AM, all from the same person trying to get me to come to a tour of the property and promising an incentive. This person told me it didn’t matter if my husband was with me and finally after the third call gave me an extension to call back before 6 PM to schedule a tour. I left three messages between 12 PM and 2 PM and received a call back finally the next morning at 8 AM. So much for enjoying my vacation and getting to sleep in! This person also told me I could call back, but when I tried I again, I got no one and no one returned these calls for the next three days of my stay. I was very disappointed not to get the incentives that were offered to me, and also not to get to find out about the property. If the person who gave me my parking pass when I checked in had not been so Incredibly rude because my husband wasn’t with me, I might have been able to enjoy the property more. The property itself seems very nice. My room was incredible. The price was well worth the room. The map they give you does not describe all the places on the property, so we missed out on a lot we could have done. Very disappointed also that we had to pay $9 a person to use tubes in the lazy river. Because a lot of people were not using tubes, because they obviously did not want to pay, the lazy river was not relaxing at all because people kept pushing by you and swimming underneath you!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Blue

August 8, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good location but not the best experience

Location is great. Plenty to do at the resort especially if you enjoy the water park. You get roped into taking the vacation club tour. We were told it would be 90 minutes but it took us almost three hours and we skipped the property tour because we were already staying at the resort. When we declined the vacation club offer, we were transferred to another person to show us more packages, declined those and were told the next person would check us out, but he just offered more packages. When we declined those a marketing lady came over and offered us rental packages after we already told her we were tired and didnt want any more offers. After declining the rental offer the lady asked for money for charity. It’s a cashless resort so we had already transferred our cash to gift cards to use at the resort so declined to give to charity and the lady yelled at us. It was a horrific experience. The vacation club is way too aggressive and made us feel like dirt. Our room also had roaches. Overall I didn’t enjoy the experience and will not go back.

No, I do not recommend this property.