WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Darrell

July 15, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good location and nice atmosphere

Check in was fast. I was pressured into doing a time share presentation that would only take an estimated 90 min. Worst decision as it took over 2:30hrs. Pools were great, I wish her stayed open later for those that like a less busier pool experience or even adult area. Room was clean, although bathroom was lacking toiletries and the toilet paper dispenser was hanging on by a thread. Kitchen had all the required utensil and appliances to make a decent meal. Didn’t eat on site. A member in my party mentioned the cocktails near the lazy river pool side bar were refreshing and worth the money. Overall experience: good as this was my second stay here in the past few years. I would visit again with my family, but skip the time share presentation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

gturns

July 2, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful place

The place is wonderful... Far from a hotel... These are condos. Big, quiet. For sure, we will be back. Loved it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Boudro08

July 21, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Some good some bad

Resort with many options for fun. Will incur charges for fun options. We were on river island in a two bedroom. Very spacious and convenient to the large pool and lazy river. Issues in our villa was the washer was so loud with knocking that we couldn't run after 7pm otherwise it woke the babies. Jets in our tub only worked a third of the time which was disappointing for mom. We went to make pancakes only to find no spatula to flip. Wi-Fi was non existent on river island. It was horrible to get on and then we're kicked off within seconds. Service was good and people were pleasant. Is a time share resort and they will forcefully try to hook you. We declined as we did it last year and within an hour being in room we were called on the phone harassed again. No should be no... You will be charged a service charge at the hotel when you checked in even if your room is already paid. Our charge was almost $80 so budget that in. I don't remember this last year and was not happy that this happened. The amount that i paid for the room on river island you would think would been enough.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ceci

July 15, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing family getaway!!!

This place is huge!! Beautiful landscapes throughout!! Everything looked picture perfect!! This is great for families!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nicole

July 22, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very friendly staff

Great experience! Clean facility. Clean and spacious rooms.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Susie

July 18, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Past Visitor

Nice location close to parks/shopping. I prefer the waterpark village to be close to the lazy river and restaurants. West Village is too far to walk to any pool. Villas are remodeled and comfortable. Televisions are too small. We spent all our time at the Resort and enjoyed our stay. Reasonably priced. Expect to incur additional charges as all activities are not included (lazy river, putt-putt, etc.).

cin811

July 20, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

First Time Visiting

I stayed at orange lake resort for 12 nights, it was our first time at the resort so I did all the research on the resort, read everyone's reviews for a good 10 months . So I know that when I got there to say no for the time share and I didn't have any problems like everyone was saying. Here is some things I think people left out, first if you want a room where the lazy river is book your room right where it says water park River island yes it is more money but if you want that room you have to pay. Yes you have to pay for the water floats people get to the resort and are like really I have to pay, yes nothing is free. Second thing I saw when I was reading peoples reviews tell the truth don't lye about your stay, the workers there are very nice, they ask to see rest band because if you don't have one guess what no water floats for you. they where nice about asking people, but people would get mad because they had to pay for it, people would take out the water floats out of the water when there are signs saying don't take them out. another thing nothing in life is free ok for all you grown up people you should know better then to think you can get stuff free so when you check in and if you don't want anything like cheap tickets, 100.00 say no when you go and get your parking sticker, and when you get to the hotel unplug your phone because they will try one more time to get you to sign up for timeshare, so once you wake up plug the phone back in tell them no thanks and you are good to go for your vacation they did not bother me after I spoke with them. If you do say yes because you want the timeshare or you want something for free or what ever, plan to stay in that room with them for about 8 hours because like I said NOTHING IS FREE IN LIFE. with all that said my room at river island was nice yes i was facing the parking lot but no big deal I loved it we got to see Disney fireworks at night every night so that was nice, rooms where clean, everything worked no problems. Oh one more thing I did see a review about a lady who said she had to park her car far away, the only time I had to park my car far was when I came back from seeing the fireworks and it was 12:00 am , but other then that I had a parking spot right in front of the hotel. again say the truth

Yes, I recommend this property.

Frank54

July 13, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nickel and operation

This is a time sharing resort., expect to be harrassed into purchasing a unit.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mike

July 11, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Facility

The resort is a great place for the kids to have a place to play and have a great time

Yes, I recommend this property.

Teacake0612

July 7, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great one and one the most comfortable beds.

I'm very satisfied with the IHG reward program. I'm so thankful to be apart of the club. I'm looking forward to staying at other locations around the nation and abroad.

Yes, I recommend this property.