WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,534 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

grandma

July 1, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disney family vacation

Resort needs upgrading. Everything is very old and extremely dirty. Even the pool water was cloudy. Not very happy with our experience. I own there and have not been there for three years. It has definitely gone down hill.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Eric from TX

July 7, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay at good location

Great villa rooms with convenient locations to parks.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Razor

July 8, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome

My family and I had the best time there. We even saw some Buck's and Doe's while on the property. The pool's, arcade and restaurants all great. Can't wait for another stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kcarter4664

July 8, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

8 Thumbs Down

1. Rude staff 2. Called a liar (which my wife easily rebutted) 3. Unclean room 4. Poor carpet 5. Smells bad 6. Reservation not linked, family stuck in the rain waiting for a fix 7. Unsafe feeling 8. Not up to IHG standards 9. Charged extra for everything 10. Rude staff (should be noted twice) *I literally took pictures of the room to make sure that I wasn't charged for something. **IHG should separate itself from this property, or take it over and improve

No, I do not recommend this property.

rambo888

June 14, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Customer Service @ service desk

We had a great family vacation with the kids and the in-laws. Orange Lake is so close to Disney theme parks and has a great location to good restaurants in the area. On the resort, we really enjoyed the Splash Lagoon and the water park pools. Having Resort Shuttle service was a plus as well. Only complaint was we weren't able to get the early check in like I had requested since I'm a Platinum IHG Member I should have had this included in my member benefits.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tom B

June 30, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A really nice, relaxed vacation spot

We were pleasantly surprised by the resort. The room suite was large and well maintained and gave us enough space for the family to spread out and relax compared to a typical single hotel room. The price was comparable to any decent hotel in the area. I saw several reviews mentioning high pressure sales but I found the "time share sales" people to be courteous and respectful and not at all pushy. We were not interested, and we were left alone.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TOO BLESSED

June 30, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

My familys stay was very short. they loved their villa, the service, the food.they enjoyed it so much they want to have a longer stay next year. thanks to orange lake our family wants to do another family vacation =this was our first vacation together.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Roberto

June 22, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent all around

Just keep surprising us we keep coming back. Great place weather nice entertainment was awesome like we wanted to stay longer for great of a getaway it was

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jim91911

June 30, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Resort, Great Location

I took my entire family here for our annual vacation together and we had a great time and comfortable stay. I would rate this resort as a 4 Star resort because there are minor things that could be improved on. We're retired and travel a lot so I have a good sense of what a 5 Star resort looks and feels like. Beds could be more comfortable, bedding more comfortable and in more abundance supply. The beds only had a thin cover for a blanket for example. Furniture more comfortable. That being said, we still had a nice stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sleepy1

June 30, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

DO NOT STAY NEAR GOLF COURSES

We woke up every morning to 6am lawn mowers that took hours to finish the job. The staff response was, “well they have to” terrible! No lake view for how expensive my room was. The bartender was rude at one of the restaurants and when we sat down to eat, waitress didn’t approach us, we had to demand service. Other than that, rooms are great and lots of activities for the kids. Our 1st stay was better than the second. Not sure if we will return.

No, I do not recommend this property.