WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Tazangel

June 16, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disney vacation

We had an overall nice stay but I do wish they would have asked if we minded a second floor villa. Lugging the suit cases and groceries to the second floor was a pain. Also our safe was not working and it took three days to get it fixed which they actually replaced it. The pool attendant was rather nasty to my niece and took her noodle from her Bc you can't have your own floats on the lazy river, only hotel rented ones, which no one told us, upon check in. When we complained she gave the noodle back but no one ever contacted me regarding the matter like they said they would!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Anngreg53

June 18, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great vacation!

This resort is “AMAZING “ from the room to the amenities. Everything was nice. Lots to do onsite.. We’ll definitely visit again..

Anthony

June 26, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Be wary

Decent stay last time when I took their deal to see the sales presentation a few years ago and stayed at the water park. This time was terrible. Bed and pillows were flat and uncomfortable. Shower and bath had more hair than I do. Drains didn’t work and knobs to sink didn’t work. Requested a pack and play as I was offered and never got it. Overall bad experience. I rented and was called multiple times and stopped while checking in being given their sales pitch. I paid I stay here and wasn’t part of their “cheap” stay program and still was badgered non stop.

No, I do not recommend this property.

June 25, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family vacation

Had a great time on our family vacation we look forward to visiting more sites and we look forward to coming back to this one

Yes, I recommend this property.

Poohski88

June 25, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Kids trip

Everything was perfect! From check in to pool area!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sam G

June 17, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Florida

Great stay. Clean and great pool. The food was excellent and so were the drinks. Nice landscaping and well taken care of.

Yes, I recommend this property.

akach80

June 17, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay

Always enjoy our staff. Staff is helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean and restuarant are good.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jess

June 24, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Second stay not so great

I love this Resort for the pricing on our size family I loved everything about it when we had our first visit in May second visit in June was not as great as the first reasons being we had an upstairs not a downstairs I asked for a close Villa that way would be more walking distance to the lobby and pool and activities I felt like I was pushed farther away from that so the car distance and driving was a little aggravating we had children with us sending it to keep going up and down the steps next time I will definitely put in there at downstairs Villa then they close the pool pretty much throughout the whole weekend due to lightning and thunder when it wasn't lightning and thunder kids were bored most of the time because they wanted to be outdoors and we were not able to do anything since everything was closed except for the inside activities and checking out or games which was pretty cool to do.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dix1234

June 24, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good Resort

The room had a musty smell, that was the only issue that we had. Overall everything was ok. Will book again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Klyon

May 20, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

We Love Orange Lake

We live in Southwest Florida and have passes for Universal Studios. When available, we try to stay here. It is at least one day of fun in itself. Rooms are nice, and resort is always clean and fun. Lazy River is awesome. Water Slides are awesome. And golf cart paths are perfect for morning walks. Just a great place.

Yes, I recommend this property.