WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

TVM1

June 22, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disney vacation

Overall stay at the resort was fabulous, it's convenient to Disney parks and the resort is close to shopping, grocery stores, restaurants, everything vacationers need. If you forget something, no worries, everything is nearby. The resort staff is friendly, attentive to customers and the amenities are excellent. Highly recommend.

Mrsteejay

June 20, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice and Cozy!

This stay was very comfy! Being that we had A two bedroom made it so much more easier for us being that my son is 12.he was able to have his own privacy as if he was at home. The only down fall was that he couldn’t connect his PS4 to the internet service. This lead to him being out and about enjoying the festivities on the property during the day. The night hours is when he would complain the most. Other than that we will stay here again. Great property for the money.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sam1

June 15, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacation Stay

Very good overall, but IHG needs to relax on aggressive timeshare sales pitch.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chris

June 21, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best place to stay period.

My family stayed at Orange lake resorts this past week and it was nothing short of amazing. We rented five separate rooms and the hotel made sure we was all close to one another. With the size of my family that was a really big plus. The ease of checking in and settling into our rooms after the long road trip down was great. The ample amount of space in each room was great to accommodate our family members. The rooms were well kept. Very up to date. And very relaxing. This is the only place I’ll stay when vacationing in Florida. The big pool was fun and relaxing, if you stay here you must try the lazy river. If you enjoy golf, the legends course is very difficult but very enjoyable to play. Ps: there are indeed alligators in the water so watch out. Lol. Over all great place to stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

WW1Guy1

June 20, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Orange Lake MCO

Check in a bit of hassle, employees nice, but want you to commit to 90 time to "Chat" at some point during your stay. Did not have time where both wife and I could go.

Rlmullis

June 10, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Resort!

I was happy to learn that I could use my IHG points at my Orange Lake Resort where I have been an owner for 20 years. My whole family gathered there and I used my points to provide everyone with their own villa. Everyone was very happy with their accommodations and enjoyed it very much.

tammy2016

June 12, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Outstanding Resort

We had an amazing time at the Holiday Inn Orange Lake Resort. The 2 bedroom villa we had was very spacious and offered all of the amenities of home. The pools, dining options, and available activities kept us entertained. We wish we had stayed longer to be able to enjoy the property more. We did not use the resort shuttle as we had our own vehicle and found ample parking. We did not care for the additional $35+ taxes we paid upon arrival. We were told these were resort fees. We understand paying resort fees, but we don't understand why when we reserved through the IHG website that it doesn't include any and all fees. That is the website for this resort. We were aware of other charges within the resort based on reading reviews. Perhaps the website should be a little more transparent on what people can expect as far as fees go. With that being said, we had an amazing time and would definitely go back. We have recommended this resort to our friends.

Yes, I recommend this property.

AAAA77

May 26, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Timeshare not a resort!!!

We were very upset when we arrived at the resort to find out that is a timeshare scam. Most of the activities my children wanted to do, you had to pay for, including rock climbing water slide and floats for the lazy river. None of these fees were on the website to let us know beforehand. Plus it was very confusing because it did say it had a shuttle. Unfortunately the shuttle was just for the resort not to take us to the different Parks. I didn't realize that Holiday Inn had timeshares. From now on I will be very careful when I'm choosing what resort we will stay at.

No, I do not recommend this property.

slyfyre

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice room with everything for a lengthy stay, but hard beds ruin it.

We got to the hotel for a short stay and check-in was quick and the staff member was friendly. Wait time to check in was minimal. We then were shipped over to another friendly staff member to get the parking page to stick in our vehicle only to go through at least a 20 minute spiel (with 3 little kids waiting impatiently) attempting to get us to take a tour for a timeshare. After multiple 'no's' we finally were able to get on our way. Initial impression of the villa was very favorable. It looked nice, but had a funky smell in the master bedroom only (Lysol'd it a lot and that helped). We unloaded and the kids explored. We had to vacuum the living room floor area for safety reasons. The villa itself came with everything you would need for an extended stay and was clean. We had a villa that slept up to 8 people and had 7 staying. We got there and only had 6 towels, when called to request 1 or 2 more we were told if we didn't clean/dry our own towels and needed more we'd be charged per towel so we declined. We then went to the pool in the villa area we were in. Nicely maintained and was fun. Only complaint I had of the area was the women's bathroom being on the side where there is a gate immediately exiting the pool area AND just before the door to the bathroom there is an ICE machine that blocks sight of the door. Doesn't feel like a 'safe' area to let young girls go alone by themselves. After swimming, we decided to call it a night. No one, I mean literally not ONE of us, including the kids, got sleep that night (except for the one on the fold out sofa bed). The beds were ROCK hard. I could literally hear the springs creak every time I inhaled and exhaled. The next day we took the shuttle to the lazy river area. The shuttle drivers (multiple trips) were friendly, especially Ada. My kids loved her. That evening we called and requested additional pillows so as to sleep on top of those because of the beds being hard. We explained how many people we had and they said they'd send plenty of pillows and super fluffy blankets to lay on. What we got were 3 pillows and 2 flat heavy blankets (which did nothing to help). Needless to say, only 2 people got any sleep that night as well. We didn't even bother to hang around and do anything on day 3 as we were all so tired. It was really a nice place, but the beds totally ruined the experience for all :(

Rick

June 15, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean resort

I like the atmosphere. It was very peaceful and clean didnt have any problems my girls love to see wildlife like deer and all the birds. Would love to come back for another vacation. Would highly recommend this resort very good place for family time.

Yes, I recommend this property.