WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

FamilyMomTog

June 13, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort - but be prepared for their approach

It would have been a 5 star review had it not been for the unexpected high pressure sales approach at check in. If I had been more prepared, I would have shrugged it of, but since I was blind sighted it really put a damper on our trip. Beware- when they send you to "get your parking pass", you will be pressured into signing up for a tour. Initially when we arrived, we didn't have all of our days planned out, so I agreed to go on the tour. Then, once we made our plans we realized we would not be able to fit it in. I called with a day's notice to let them know we would not be able to make it, and they still charged us a $30 no show fee. I can understand the no show fee if you actually don't show up and they hold a spot for you, but that wasn't the case and they had no ability to give me the $30 back. It was unfortunate that this was handled in this way - bombarding people as they walk in the door when they have no idea what they will have time for. Just be prepared! Other than that it is a great resort!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jenn

June 15, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Better hotels in the area.

We stayed at this property 4 years ago and had a great time so decided to head back for a relaxing week. It was mom, grandma and 4 kids ages 6-13. As soon as we got there the kids wanted to swim and go down the lazy river! As soon as they went down the lazy river the kids who were ahead of us was yelled at and told to get out and find their parents. Confused as to why the kids came back to us and we went to talk to the guy who was extremely rude and told us that they have to pay and have bands to use the lazy river. Huh???? No one ever told us this! So we went to see the cost for this as this wasn’t the case last time we were here. We were told we had to pay 9.00 a person to go down the lazy river per day. Then to play mini golf was 12.00 a person for golf and the blow up slide and rock climbing was additional as well. We were shocked but I guess we had to pay the 54.00 a day extra to use the river. Then of course $12.00 per person to play mini golf. We decided to go to get the kids floating tubes (from target) as there were kids floating on them the day before. As soon the kids got in the pool with them the life guard immediately started yelling at them. She yelled at them To the point where a stranger came to us telling us our kids didn’t say anything to her or did anything wrong and she hailed off on them Disrespectfullly. That she is lucky she didn’t yell at their kid like that. We asked to speak to a manager. He did nothing and didn’t seem to care. Seems that you can use floatations if they are purchased from the holiday inn or at other Pools. So once again 54.00 for tubes and lazy river and 72.00 for mini golf! That was how it was all week! The pools were nice and kept up, the property is huge and you have to drive everywhere or take the shuttle if you want to wait for it. The staff (pool) are rude and disrespectful! We won’t be back! There are many other resorts in the area that have the same Amenities if not more that don’t nickel and dime you for everything! It’s included in the “resort fee”.

No, I do not recommend this property.

D&K Investment Group

June 11, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

I'm a repeat guest, final stay horrible

Everytime I come to FL I always stay at the resort for part of my stay from the time I checked in it was bad, I should've known. I got in late, check in clerk didn't really say much, I asked any upgrades, answer no. It was just short, not sweet conversation. Got to room, dirty, blankets dirty, my co worker slept on floor, and carpet had red stain, blanket had bright red stain, pull out mattress stained, and shower floor mat dirty. Next morning while at work I emailed resort, no response got back to room nobody made the bed, no new blankets nothing, went to dinner asked if someone would go to room for service, after late night came back nothing done, this continued for our whole stay. Finally the last night I called from driving and said At this point you haven't answered none of my emails, nobody ever went to my room for anything, can you at least leave a bag on door with supplies needed to shower and clean up do dishes and laundry, of course I got that. I usually get the villas when I stay so maybe that's the problem. Also my last 2 nights I drove around the parking lot for 20 minutes trying to find a spot we had to park so far from the room each night it was ridiculous. I could go on and on, but this is enough

No, I do not recommend this property.

MIrias

June 11, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

excellent

Great staff,Beautiful bungalow, We love it. and we’ll be back

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tisp

June 11, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good experience

Overall comfort was great, staff was very nice and everytime we needed something they came to drpped off in minutes.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wendy

June 10, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Complimentary late checkout

I believe there should be complimentary late check out for past guest and guests who are family of owners. I am now also an owner and was denied late checkout as I didn’t have a flight until later in the afternoon and had a 10 month old baby with me as well. I’ve stayed at Crowne plaza before and that is under Ihg and was granted complimentary late checkout just for more time to enjoy the pool and such.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TiredTraveller

June 3, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Rude and ignorant

The check in staff was rude and they don't want you to read the papers you HAVE to sign at check in. One section said I had to agree to allow auto-dialed machine calls to the phone number I had to provide and if I didn't sign it, I could go somewhere else. If it hadn't of been 11:50pm with two small kids, I would have. Extra "resort" fees are ridiculous for an 11pm check in with 10am check out. Lots of hallway noise at 7:30am. It was a hike to/from parking to the building.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Winnie

June 9, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Close to Attractions

This is a beautiful property with many amenities and is close to local attractions. That being said the main goal for the resort it would seem is to sell time shares. If you do choose to stay here, and your room will be in the registration building, make sure you ask for a room away form the washer and dryer room,( we were awakened at 3 in the morning by what sounded like an earthquake because someone put something bulky in the dryer) also ask for a room with a window to the outside, otherwise it's like staying in a cave.

Chelsea

June 7, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The pillows will put your kids to sleep for you!

Pool is great for the whole family. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Staff is helpful and accommodating. Love our stay ever time!

Yes, I recommend this property.

MathiasS

June 9, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Close to Disney, but

Huge resort area. Lazy river and pool were cool. Restaurant gets a 1 due to lack of customer service. Resort grounds were clean, but definitely wouldn’t buy a timeshare. Can stay here for way less just buy renting a room.

Yes, I recommend this property.