WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Dimples

June 1, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Accommodations and Budget Friendly

Overall stay was excellent and budget friendly. A lot to do on the premises and still have a great time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LibbyCP

June 8, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place for families looking for flexibility

I decided to book a 2br villa for our vacation understanding we were paying a considerable amount more per night than what we normally do for flexibility this trip. A family friend stays at this property each year and decided to give it a shot. I am glad that I did because we had a wonderful time while staying at the property. I had the comforts of home with a full kitchen and washer/dryer right in the unit. We didn’t have to run out for breakfast and lunch if we didn’t want to which was great. The swimming pool was well maintained and always stocked with towels. We were located in the West Village which was great because it was easy to get in and out when we needed to but quiet enough that we didn’t hear our neighbors. I also always saw security driving around which was reassuring. I can see why many folks return because it definitely is a step above staying at a regular hotel. I would highly recommend anyone traveling with a family to put Orange Lake in their consideration set. While you pay more than you would for a regular hotel room, it is well worth it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Crystal9880

June 5, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great hotel

The hotel was very clean and the family loved it. Will stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jazz

May 31, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place to be.!!!

Great place .....people were friendly I would definitely return.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Philyg8182

June 4, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall above-average. Some basic improvements needed

Having stayed a week in one of the 2-bed villas, we thought they were ideal but nothing to write home about. They were well located, a scenic complex and comfortable for our family of 5, however, unfortunately our experience was marked down for a number of disappointments. No Spire Elite status recognition, friendly welcome or even asked how our stay was in visiting the front desk on check-out. If anything, we were simply pushed over to the timeshare desk to get a complimentary $20 "Parking pass" (Which I doubt is necessary). Room was good, not clean. An inch of dust visible underneath furniture, particularly the TV cabinets noticeable from the beds. Vents on bathroom ceiling are rusting with noticeable mould. Dirty windows and unclean cutlery. For our initial day, having sweated it out on the shuttle to the pool complex, it was closed for the day due to an unknown incident (24/5/18). We ended up going to a water-park for the day. Tried to hire a car from the Hertz desk but their internet was down at the front desk. I was told this was a regular occurance. Basics requests appeared a big ask. We tried the onsite (River Island) restaurant once for brunch. Whilst it was 11am, perhaps the tail end of the all-you-can-eat buffet. It was nothing special and bland. We chose to further eat at the many nearby off-site restaurants. Ultimately, the experience I will remember most about this resort is that timeshare tour. Very pushy, 2 hours and having to say no to 4 members of staff. Perhaps worthwhile if you accept the $150 incentive. However,a mere token for 90min of your time. Would I go back? Maybe

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vinnie 72

June 2, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A Fabulous Resort

The Staff upon check in made my stay wonderful they exceeded my expectation by going above and beyond in making my stay pleasant. Besides all the golfing and jet skiing my visit was well worth it

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shon1939

June 4, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Our recent stay

Our family went for a reunion and we could not have picked a better place to stay!! We loved it and wished we stayed more days!

Yes, I recommend this property.

lessardchris

June 1, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great guest experience

We enjoyed the Holiday Inn Vacation Club mainly because of the fully equipped kitchen and great balcony overlooking the lazy river. The condo is well appointed and the on site facilities are great for families. Thank you for a memorable experience! Christine

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ksundara72

May 26, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Air conditioner did not work

A/C did not work in guest bedroom. After multiple complaints I was given fan on the last day of stay. I was told by the manager that I will be given 25K points for the challenges I had. I have not seen any so far.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Paw Paw

June 3, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Weekend getaway

Beautiful grounds, fun waterpark! Close to all the major parks and shopping! Plenty of on site activities as well!