WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Ralph3

June 1, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great vacation spot! In the middle of all the Orlando attractions.

‘This is close to many of the things Orlando has to offer. We spent much of our time staying on the grounds. If you gulf this place is loaded. We used the water parks and really relaxed. Dinning was great on the property plus so many places close by. I did a lot of walking around, felt very safe and everything was clean and nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Madcadder

June 1, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great place to relax with friends

We live in Florida but Orange Lake Resort is our go to place when friend and family visit us or when we want to relax with our Florida friends. Always clean and comfortable, beautiful grounds, lots of amenities and many sizes of accommodations for whatever size of our group. We have stayed there many times and look forward to many more.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Perez87

May 31, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay with family

Overall it was a great experience. My kids enjoyed themselves and all the activities to do. Food and drinks are a little over priced.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mommy Poppins

May 23, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Roomy and clean

Roomy. Plenty of space for all five of us in a 2 bedroom condo. Everything was clean. We even used the dishwasher and washing machine. ( detergent provided)

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dave

May 28, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

All the comforts of home

We had a party of six ready to spend seven days at the theme parks. The accommodations were clean and provided plenty of space for us to rest and relax each night. The morning routine of getting all of us out the door was made much easier by the space in our two bedroom/two bath unit. With four teenage girls, my wife and I, it could have been a fiasco. But, everyone was able to spread out and prepare for the fun-filled day ahead. The kitchen and dining area let us leisurely enjoy some breakfast and coffee out of the way of those still getting ready. The staff was helpful in promptly delivering additional toiletries when we were running low. And the one time we ate on property was also an enjoyable experience. We definitely recommend this location for groups planning a similar vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

h19sgw

May 30, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good Stay but with some areas to improve

Good overall resort but the rental apartments are a little tired (at least where we were put but as Spire I guess we should have been at high end of what they had). A big gap between rental accommodation and some of the owner units we were shown during sales tour. This seems a bit counter productive to me as if I stayed in a higher end unit it would make me want to purchase more and really see what was on offer. The Apartments can be a little noisy between floors and you hear quite a lot of noise late at night and in the mornings if you have rowdy neighbors. No noise guidance or reminders for residents is given unlike other locations I have stayed in. No guest directory in the apartment which I think would help. In terms of service check in was very slow and also I still don't have my welcome points registered in IHG although I have the fancy little receipt signed by Ally saying I would have them. Also on check out, no question to check my satisfaction on my stay or anything more that could have been done. This was disappointing as I know its standard IHG process to do so. All little things in summary maybe but these are what make the difference between the standard and best Holiday Inn's. I didn't feel that the differentiation for IHG members was there either in terms of the tiers.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mbrinson

May 17, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacation

I have an annual family reunion here and i just wish that the beds were more comfortable but overall i would recommend to a friend

Yes, I recommend this property.

Barbara

May 24, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Holiday inn

La pasamos super bien el servicio al cuarto fue horrible no hay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kendol

May 22, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A great stay for the money....

My family decided to stay at the Orange Lake location for our first visit to Disney World. The accommodations were top notch and the staff was very helpful. The rooms were well furnished and the local activities (i.e. golf, swimming pool, lazy river, and putt putt golf) made sure we always had something to do. All in all, I would rate this one of the best vacation experiences I've ever had.

Yes, I recommend this property.

M. H.

May 22, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

It could have been better

The shower did not turn on. When they fixed it the first time it only sprayed extremely hot water. Second day they came out to fix it there was no change. The third day they came out it finally worked. It took them two days to get the dryer to work and when they got it working it remained extremely loud. 3 days with a malfunctioning shower and 2 days with a broken dryer one would think I would be offered another room. I was not offer anything. Not even an apology

No, I do not recommend this property.