WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Princessb

March 19, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The best place to stay ever.

This was a wonderful place to stay. My family can't wait to go back. The whole experience was amazing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Debbie

March 17, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Front desk staff

Doug and the young man who checked me in were very friendly and calmed my fears. We were here only because of a problem at the facility where we were supposed to go. The facility far exceeded what I anticipated. Thank you

Yes, I recommend this property.

TJF17

March 16, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family vacation resort

We had a great week at the property with the family over our spring break vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shar644

March 15, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Just Okay

While the amenities which are pay per service was a burden, the resort is a good location if you have active kids. The rooms are dated, I could have rented nicer accommodations for the same price. The rooms posted on their website are not accurate, the rooms need updating. House keeping service to clean our room was not a free option available for a one week stay, never hear of that in my life.

No, I do not recommend this property.

DragonClan

March 5, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great for our family

We took our 7 kids here, in a three bedroom villa, and we were completely comfortable. We spent a few days at Universal, which is about half an hour away, and the rest of the time we stayed on site, because it was so lovely. The kids (10 - 18) roamed freely, played in the arcades, swam, played mini golf, and we had an easy time of meals, because there are so many options close by, and the Publix grocery store that's technically on the property, had everything we needed to stock our villa's kitchen. It was perfect, and we would go back any time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MikeMN18

March 10, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Have Fun at Orange Lake

It is hard not to enjoy this place, way too much to do and my only complaint is I had to check out because they were full, we wanted to stay extra nights. Instead, we went across the street to do a timeshare promo with a not so desirable property. Good news Orange Lake we didn't buy one and would like to learn more about you in late 2018 or early 2019 for timeshare ownership.

Yes, I recommend this property.

RedTgr

March 3, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disney Trip 2018

Excellent as usual! Enjoyed our stay again at a lovely site which we will come back to again and again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

David

March 9, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location, average (but roomy) accommodations

Location is amazing for going to visit the mouse. Roomy with terrific kitchens. Lots of pressure for the vacation club... even though booked separately through IHG site - 1 stay paid for entirely, other (adjoining) stay paid for with points. No recognition of IHG status. ***Warning!!! Lazy river doesn't allow outside tubes, $9/day pp tube rental fee. If your plan is to be here for the great outside amenities, know that they come at a considerable cost... we used it for access to the parks (driving) and loved that aspect of it. Also - they don't come to clean your room, you're on your own with that.

Yes, I recommend this property.

janet97

March 11, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best resort

We stay at many resorts but find when we stay at Orange Lake Orlando to be our favorite! Our expectations are always met!

twins0611

February 22, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Timeshare Experience

My family and I stayed for one night at the Holiday Inn Orange Resort as we were on a road trip and driving all around Florida. When we checked in to the hotel, the man said that we met the qualifications in attending a presentation on the resort. If we agree to attend the presentation then we will get 7 days of hotel stays for free. The next morning we found out it was a time share presentation and we went through filling out a survey and talking to a man introducing us to the IHG timeshare. After the talk and the show, he asked us if this is something we were interested. We didn't feel pressured and just indicate we were not. Later, a woman by the name of "Letty" came with him (which at that time we thought it was his manager and she was there to persuade us). After the introduction, the man left and Letty sat down with us. She informed us that unfortunately she is not able to give us the 7 days of hotel stays because we did not qualify. We got so upset because initially at checked-in, they said that we had qualify. She said that we only stayed for one night and that is why we can't get the 7 days of hotel. We asked to speak to the manager and she said she wasn't able to reach them. She said if we have any issues to go back to the front desk and speak to them. At that point, I was extremely upset. This felt like a total scam. We finish the presentation and after we said we weren't interested, she told us we weren't able to get the free gift. At the front desk, we mentioned what had happened and they said that what Letty said wasn't true and we were qualify to get the free gift. He mentioned that we met all the qualifications and attended the presentation, and staying for one night at the resort was not one of the qualify item. He told us to go back to the place where they did the presentation and get the free gift as he had placed a call to them. The overall resort is nice, but we felt deceived.