WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Northern

January 27, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Decent resort if not for Time Share sales people

Villas are quite dated and musty. They would be very nice if they got renovated with new carpet and furniture. The so called "Tour of the facility" the front desk staff ask if you want to do when you check in is not a tour at all. We did it knowing it would be a Time Share presentation as well but was very disappointed when after 90minutes was up we hadn't been shown anything of the resort yet. So I ended the "Tour" and told the salesman we were done. Too bad this resort is also a Time Share resort.

No, I do not recommend this property.

BillWIII

January 25, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disney Stay

The facilities are excellent and the location is very good. It's close to Disney and other theme parks. I would stay here again for my next Disney trip.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JoeR

January 26, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fantastic Resort

We only stayed one day, but we would definitely stay again, for longer, the next time we are in Orlando. The full kitchen and full washer dryer are a huge benefit to a family on vacation. Many fun amenities, pools, etc. The patio is a great place to relax and eat in the morning. Our family really enjoyed our stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KHolnes

January 26, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disappointment for a Holiday inn

Arrival was great and the stay was okay once We found where We were going. We drove past security the first time heading into the resort as We didn't know where to go and no one came out of the little guy to help us. Our room faced the pool so we dealt with load music later than we wanted but at least it didn't stay on past 11pm. We were informed that the 4 pools and hot tub were free with our stay but were given a bill for over $70 at Check out and told it was a fee for using the pool, which we used 3 times in the whole 8 days we were there. The sand by the tether ball and Swan boats smelled like cat litter due to all the cats running around. I would definitely stay at a regular hotel as it was cheaper and you are able to use the pool for free without hidden fees.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Melba82

January 22, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best Resort in FL

Make sure to pay for condo near waterpark! Super convient and fun for the whole family!! Be prepared that they charge for tubes in lazy river, which is more like an adventure river because there is water falling on your head all over and no real time to relax on it. I loved our room and I'm kind of a hotel snob. We will be coming back next time we are in FL!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Timotheus

January 25, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great find, but need to be creative if you dont’t Drive

Loved the closeness to Disney World. Villas were well stocked and comfortable. Only downside is that the property is huge and very spread out. Be prepared to walk/wait for a shuttle if you don’t drive

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tom70

January 24, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great time at Orange Lake Resort

Awesome experience and I will be back! This was my first time here but not my last, hope to be back soon.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LynnMiami

January 7, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Filthy showers and trash left outside our room

When we arrived on our Disney vacation we were so excited, until we got to our hotel room. There was a giant garbage bag full of dirty linens at our door surrounded by piles of trash, including beer cans and cigarette butts and banana peels all over the walkway to the door. As we entered our room (walking through trash to get there), I could hear all our feet sticking to the tile as had just tracked through who knows what. So we removed our shoes, but that didn't make me feel better. The showers had mold growing all over the inside of the door. I called the front desk. I was told someone would come look at the trash but no one would do anything until 8am. I thought I misunderstood, but no. By 8:45, when we left our room, the trash was still there. We left for the day. I received a voicemail saying they had re-cleaned the showers, but the mold was still there. I cleaned the kids shower with my own clorox wipes. No one answers my calls. I spoke with a woman from housekeeping once, but as we've already left, they don't care and forget getting any money back. Won't be back.

No, I do not recommend this property.

sjbalza

January 20, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Top Notch

What a great place! We made a last minute plan to spend a night at the HI Club Vacations Resort as we were passing through Orlando. My family and I ended up with a 2 Bed, 2 Bath Villa with a gorgeous view of a golf course out back and a pond out front. The property is extremely well maintained, quiet, and beautiful. For bird lovers, you will enjoy seeing Great Blue Herons and a large number of Sandhill Cranes. The unit itself was clean, well laid out, and well stocked for a long term stay. We only stayed one night, but it was great to be able to spread out and play games on the dining room table. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and we all slept well. The amenities were incredible. We aren't golfers so I can't speak to that, but the pools! We stayed in the West portion which has its own great zero depth entry pool, arcade, etc. Our girls loved making a Build a Bear ($16) in the Kids Care area. We ventured over to the Lazy River area and enjoyed the 84 degree swim/float. We also tried the waterslides and rock climbing...all very fun! When our 5 year old boy became sad, Natania and Angel, two staff members, went out of their way to make sure he had an especially great experience and we were all very grateful. With employees like them, I'm confident that folks will enjoy this place. We hope to come back again when we can stay longer. Well done, Holiday Inn Club Vacations!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Patty

January 17, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

We love the bingo in the afternoon

We just love it here. We come as often as we can. We wish there were more resorts in to Georgia or south carolina

Yes, I recommend this property.