WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

EDugs

January 15, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Disney Resort

Great resort for a Disney vacation. Excellent accommodations in condo. The unit we were in was clean, however, it was starting to show some wear. There was quite a bit of noise generated from the people in the unit above us. Love the full size washer and dryer with starter detergent.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sweetnspicy2003

August 5, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!!

We booked a vacation here not knowing it was a timeshare. We went to the orientation and decided to purchase back in August with all the promises they made it sounded great. Been in contact with the new owner orientation department several times and was given different info each time! Today received a call that we owe Money today or we lose the new owner orientation promo, I explained I was previously told something different and she only said sorry but nothing she could do to help. Tried speaking to supervisors and i was told there weren't any available? Seriously? I've spoke to several different departments none of which were helpful and just transferred me to a different department. As a new owner i am not happy with the customer service....... they only care about getting your money but not your satisfaction! If you are considering buying.....DON'T!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Luxury on a dime

August 24, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pleasant surprise fantastic rate

Great experience. Stayed in the main building. Rooms were huge with a full kitchen, living room w sofa bed and separate bedroom. Store w/I walking distance; great pool and dining . There are different pool themes at different areas you can use daily. They all have their charms but I loved the lazy river pool; not to be mistaken for the lagoon pool. It's huge; you can rent a cabana which came w a TV, lounges, snacks, water, table w chairs and you pick the one you want right next to the water. Drinks at several teiky bars are good, food options are plenty, shops provide additional fun at each pool. Just a fun setup. Hotel and villas encircle a LG pond. Location is near great outlets, restaurants and parks. But the rate was so cheap, I was skeptical until I checked in and discovered more each day. What's great is no matter where you are in the resort,you charge to your room so you don't have to carry funds and risk be g robbed. Stayed 4 days and had a very fulfilling time. Staff was friendly; you are given an option to schedule time share presentation at check in and in return,you get some freebies..I declined but I wish I attended but they didn't have a convenient timeslot. After declining,they never approach again which is unlike other timeshare resorts. You can visit as hotel guest so its not just for timeshare. This is the best place for families if your not staying at Disney resorts; honestly, this IS better as it doesn't break the bank and set up just like Disney resorts .

Yes, I recommend this property.

EdithChicago

January 8, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

I love this resort and stay here again and again.

I love the Orange Lake Resort and it's tropical environment. I have had great stays there time after time. I would HIGHLY recommend this resort for anyone going to Disney or theme parks in the area. Great locatation, clean rooms and friendly staff bring us back again and again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dannyboy

January 7, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family getaway

Clean. Beautiful property. Helplful staff. Safe. Lots of activities. Poor transportation options to and from the resort. Expensive activities on site.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Alajax

December 24, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Weekend Warriors

We enjoyed our stay as a small extended weekend getaway for the family and look forward to returning soon. The security made my family feel very safe and the beauty of nature and wildlife in this location is amazing. It's a little drive to get to universal, but Disney is right next door.. the kids spent all day on the lazy river and most of the night in the arcade. We will be returning to this location.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jenn1991

December 21, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Jen

My family loves this resort. There is enough on property to keep you busy for a couple of days and staff is always friendly and helpful

Yes, I recommend this property.

Debra

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Holiday inn experience

Place is too spread out you need to take a shuttle to get to the main pool shuttle comes every 20 min Time share people are rude and dishonest they threatened me which I found disgusting Food was tenable Staff at the game area were rude and bit helpful Staff need to be trained they have no customer skills uneducated would never go back Money pit

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jenn214

January 3, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Villa

We definitely enjoyed our stay. The only issue we encountered was trying to be sold on attending a timeshare presentation. After declining after check in, we were also called to our villa to try to be sold on it again. Also, they do not have daily housekeeping service.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kiki

December 24, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Orange Lake Kissimmee Florida

Great place to vacation with family! Friendly, safe, gated resort with plenty of pools, restaurants and things to do to keep children of all ages busy! Clean, spacious rooms sleeps 8 comfortably. Looking forward to coming back!

Yes, I recommend this property.