WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,534 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Jenn1991

December 21, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Jen

My family loves this resort. There is enough on property to keep you busy for a couple of days and staff is always friendly and helpful

Yes, I recommend this property.

Debra

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Holiday inn experience

Place is too spread out you need to take a shuttle to get to the main pool shuttle comes every 20 min Time share people are rude and dishonest they threatened me which I found disgusting Food was tenable Staff at the game area were rude and bit helpful Staff need to be trained they have no customer skills uneducated would never go back Money pit

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jenn214

January 3, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Villa

We definitely enjoyed our stay. The only issue we encountered was trying to be sold on attending a timeshare presentation. After declining after check in, we were also called to our villa to try to be sold on it again. Also, they do not have daily housekeeping service.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kiki

December 24, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Orange Lake Kissimmee Florida

Great place to vacation with family! Friendly, safe, gated resort with plenty of pools, restaurants and things to do to keep children of all ages busy! Clean, spacious rooms sleeps 8 comfortably. Looking forward to coming back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Br_packman

December 22, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Affordable and fantastic vacation

We go here every year for a relaxing vacation and you are close to everything including Disney and Sea world. But most of all the resort offers enough activities and entertainment to keep you on site.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lisa

December 29, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Home away from home

If you are traveling with more than four people, this is the perfect place to stay. Our two bedroom apartment was huge. Lots of space to spread out. Full kitchen was perfect. Handicap access was just what we needed for Mom.

Chilly

December 21, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The bed was very big for me and my little boys

The villa and the cleans of the room and the resort was very clean and very nice worker's

Yes, I recommend this property.

Erasurekid

December 26, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Staff

Staff were attentive to our requests. Staff were all very friendly from check in to check out.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DPS_illinois

December 9, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Confused front desk and management

Have been at Orange Lake "many times" as we enjoyed the property. Our problem initially was checking in for three (3) rooms we had reserved in River Island on the first floor. I had family members coming in and we all wanted to be close together so I had spoke to the front desk in advance and they assured me the rooms would be available. Upon checking in we found that one of the three rooms had been given to a "time share owner", as it was stated they had priority over other bookings. It took over 1 1/2 hours to try and get at least two rooms close together. We ended up in one building and my sister and her family in another. Then two days prior to the end of my personal reservation my wife went to get some food and was told our room key was no longer valid. The front desk contacted me and wanted to know why we had not checked out of the room as they needed it. I asked if they had checked our reservation as we were confirmed for two more days. I was told that we were to have vacated the room and move as they needed it! Decided to leave next day! No apology or follow up afterward by staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Evette49

December 25, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice villa perfect location.

Our villa very nice the location of it nice.It was very quiet area

Yes, I recommend this property.