WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

EG005

November 9, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best Resort in Orlando

The best hotel stay ever! This resort is life! The room was much nicer than the pictures show! The price to play golf is a great price and the pools and lazy river are a great amenity! You can also rent jet skis at Orange Lake! When I come back to Orlando I will def stay here!

Yes, I recommend this property.

TAM1

November 8, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall great place to stay

This was our third time staying here. We had a 3 bedroom condo. It was clean and well maintained. All of our requests were honored in a timely manner.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Scotty

November 1, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great nights sleep and superbly equipped apartment

Lovely apartment with comfortable bed and everything we could possibly want in the kitchen. I enjoy cooking and I was not disappointed with facilities. Championship golf was good quality course and restaurants on site very good. Staff were excellent for Happy Hour as we were a large party and they coped very well with our orders. We will definitely return with the grandchildren and make use of all the facilities on site.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Petrella's

November 6, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love this location

Great value with so much to do! Love this location and we return here each year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Reject

November 6, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place

This is our second time vacationing here. The resort is beautiful with lots of things to do. No need to even leave the grounds as there is something for everyone. Check in process was slow.

Yes, I recommend this property.

FamilyofFour

October 26, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall great experience

Great value for the price. We have stayed here at least 4 out of 5 of our last trips to Orlando within the last 5 years. What keeps us coming back is the attention to detail when we need items like cribs in the room and the resort letting us check in earlier than others if we arrive early. We also like the numerous pools and amenities on site. The suites are very spacious.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Maxus

October 27, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

read previous entry

read previous review as I thoroughly explained our reasons for being dissatisfied.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Florida Visitor

October 31, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Some attention needed

The cleanliness of the room and pool areas need some attention. We went to the hot tub one morning and there were wrappers and beer bottles. The room had some garbage in the bedroom garbage can and was not vacuumed very well.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Curt B603

October 16, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Convenient but check in process is not enjoyable

I've stayed here multiple times, and the place is really nice and particularly convenient for Disney, but the check in process needs to be refined. The hard sell for the timeshare program is very problematic at check in. I just want my parking pass, I don't need a hard sales pitch and "carrot" for discounted tickets or meals. The last stay in October was possibly my last with the attitude from the "sales" desk.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Courr

October 28, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Cheap stay cheap service

Great waterpark terrible hotel management do not try and help the guests say corporate is in charge. No customer service at all. Restaurant staff is womderful.

No, I do not recommend this property.