WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Jglo

October 22, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

I will come again with my family....

...we stayed 5 nights in a PERFECT villa in River Island. But next time we will skip the supposed discount on Disney tickets they offer when they start CALLING FIRST THING IN THE MORNING...too early and obnoxious! We took them up on the offer for discounted disney tix and fun passes at the resort in return for attending a SALES MEETING. We were told on the call it would last 90 MINUTES ONLY TO FIND THAT THEY START THE MEETING SAYING IT IS A 2 HOUR MEETING. The meeting ends up with a golf cart ride to their sales building where you can't leave on your own because your vehicle is at another building where you started. I had to break into the meeting to bust my husband and mother in-law out of there. Not worth the supposed "discount". We left feeling like the resort was amazing but that the meeting was not worth the $234 discount. We will be back though...our 10 year old son loved being at the resort about as much as being at Disney!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Alyse99

October 27, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place once you get checked in

This is a great place to vacation for a week or a few days! The only criticism I have is the check in process. They did not have enough people checking people in. Consequently there was a long line and it took over 25 minutes to reach the front of the line. I chose not to use the gold/platinum line as I didn't want to further annoy the others waiting on the long line. Having said that everything else is Great! I want to really give a shout out to Russ in Breezes, Marta in Legacy, and Sumi in River Island Grille as well as Nick at the front desk. They were fabulous and enhanced our stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mike

October 26, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Time

My wife and I went on 10/20/17-10/26/17 we stayed in a one bedroom villa. we loved the resort, The staff was very friendly. we had a problem with our tv and they fixed it right away which was great. just wish they would have some more options to do there like maybe a batting cage. BUT WE DO HAVE TO SAY WE DID LOVE THE ORANGE LAKE RESORT BY FAR. WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO EVERYONE.....

Yes, I recommend this property.

Debbie

October 26, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service

The villas were spacious and comfortable. Everything was there if we needed it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mr. Williams

October 19, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Value!

Great value and location, in the heart of Orlando, near everything! I would stay at Orange Lake again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Not coming back

October 24, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Orange Lake Resort

To far away from parks and pools. Place was dirty and uncomfortable. Will not return. The unit we stayed in was on a swamp. Dirty underwear on the floor and dirty tubs and floors.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Amanda102017

October 20, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Check Amenities

I am pleased to say that I would stay at this location again. Several negative: There were some cobwebs over the dining room table and in some of the fake plants on the table. The door that opens to the hot water heater so so dirty with dusty bunnies and lint. I only opened this door once and it was upon checking in. Biggest complaint was the dryer. The dryer in our unit did not work. It took about 4 hours for a average load of towels to dry. Every hour we had to add more time. This really needs to be address as we don't get new towel each day. I wish someone would have told me at check in that we don't get clean towels everyday. I was ok with that, but wish I was told that upon check in. When I called they said there would be a charge for new clean towels. Also, I think they said that the cleaning service only comes after 10 days. We could pay extra for it. I really didn't need it, just wish I would have know at check in. Also, only one package of coffee was provided. Again, had I known at check in I could have brought my own. The check in process was kinda long. They had about 8 people checking in, but still empty computers. The positives are that it slept all off us and was very quite. I only saw one other guest in the parking lot during our stay. We felt very safe and everyone was very friendly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ys4k

October 11, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

beautiful, relaxing enjoyable resort

it is both a relaxing and fun place. in the villas we felt a quiet relaxing comfort yet was also able to use the pools, arcades and enjoy karaoke.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lala

October 9, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Loved it so much we bought it

Beautiful resort! You really don’t have to leave once you get there. Staff was great even with the minor issues that we encountered. We will definitely be back

Yes, I recommend this property.

youknow

October 15, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful property.Great Room. Bed was so so.

The check in process was fast because of my membership status. The staff was friendly. The room was amazing. The only downside was the bed in the master bedroom was worn down. Not what I would expect for the price point.

Yes, I recommend this property.