WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Imam

October 2, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Terrible experience

I stay at the location many times and had a great time , yet this time when I came with my family , after I requested a late check out and was granted one , they came IN our room at 9 am, then we told them we have a late check out , then they came back inside at 10 while I was in bed undressed with my wife and called upfront to complain and then they came back again at 1030 and came back at 11am! Despite calling to complain and reaching out to Mangament I had no one contacting me and I would like to request a refund for the trip it was a miserable time

No, I do not recommend this property.

Maria

October 5, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place, but check in and out times are awful.

This is a great place to stay, but like I said the check in and out times are awful. They should change the times so that customers can stay longer in their rooms.

daniel

October 4, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Honeymoon Sept 2017

Excellent vacation spot we had a great 10 days there. Loved the food and the onsite Starbucks. Rented a seadoo that was a lot of fun. The arcade was quite good and it was close to disney/universal

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jenn

October 2, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful resort. Great staff. Nice location

Great stay. Attentive staff. Resort is located near so many things to see and do from shopping, minigolf, theme parks, eatery, nightlife! Lots to do on the resort as well

Yes, I recommend this property.

The Coug

September 29, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort

3rd time staying here and still love this resort. They even changed my villa that was reserved for me and put me in a villa location that I preferred. Will be back in a few months.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jeff47

October 2, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great staff and facilities. Close to Disney.

Family vacation to WDW; stayed at Orange Lake Resort. Accommodations and staff were great. We received a discounted rate to listen to the pitch for Holiday Inn Vacation Club which was very informative. We did not purchase, but do plan to continue using IHG resorts and hotels for our travel needs.

Yes, I recommend this property.

hmm_tech

September 24, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

convenient

everything you need is all in one place. perfect place for family

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sonnyp

September 30, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful property but just a few service issues

This is a lovely resort that we have stayed at several times as the kids LOVE the pools. Just a few service issues let down resort every time we stay, mainly rooms issues eg. Broken toilet, safe, lights. Housekeeping staff leave one block of soap for 2 bed/bathroom unit, no face cloths last time, we have them this time. No rubbish bin downstairs means people dump rubbish by lifts where first half of stay rubbish bins by lifts. Washing machines and dryers are great to have and the warehouse to collect a package we had delivered was fantastic. Overall a great family place to stay with lots of nearby supermarkets and places to eat which keeps us coming back every other stay as we always try other places on other year. Could be the place of choice every year with a few tweaks.

Yes, I recommend this property.

sue6015

October 6, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Needs a renovation

Its been 4 years since I stayed and was so disappointed the rooms have not been upgraded. They still have old TVs that don’t work. This place is not worth the money.

No, I do not recommend this property.

winter712

October 7, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Family Resort

Our family aged in ranges from 3 to 67 and there was something for everyone at this resort. The pool facilities located throughout the resort were amazing

Yes, I recommend this property.