WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

umblue1

September 18, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Orange Lake Resort

My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Orange Lake Resort in the Orlando area. Great location and family venue. Kids spent much of their time at the water park. We booked a 3 bedroom villa which was just right for the 10 of us. Many of the units are being refurbished so I recommend trying to get into one of these units. Orange Lake is a big property so room location is important.

Yes, I recommend this property.

craig

September 18, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Experience

I am not an Orlando fan due to the traffic congestion. However, this resort had everything and there was no need to leave the resort property, Very relaxing with many options. Room accommodations were very nice and extremely comfortable and very clean. Grounds were excellent and there were many options for relaxing, pools, golf, 3 courses, and restaurants and various options for having an "cold one" Very nice overall and I would certainly come back and bring friends.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tom6798

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

If not an “owner” not important

Not greeted as IHG Platnium members and did not seem to know much about IHG membership program. Check in experience was poor. Finding the villa in dark was hard, bldg was poorly lite from the outside to find number. Asked for late check out, but was given an excused that "they had a member coming to our villa" the resort was half empty so I did not believe this. Would not consider staying here or any vacation club resort in the future.

No, I do not recommend this property.

nate

September 10, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed and great atmosphere

One bedroom was perfect for a couple to get away. Was not a studio...had a kitchen, dining table, living room and bedroom. Grounds are clean and beautiful. Multiple pools. Some tucked away if you wanted a quiet day in the sun. Multiple restaurants on site with variety of menus, live music and entertainment in the evenings. Best resort we have found in the Orlando area. Walking the Lazy River on River Island was our favorite way to cool off throughout the day

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chubbs

September 8, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not happy

Our stay was fair. We will not be coming back to this resort

No, I do not recommend this property.

Casey65

September 13, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hurricane Irma

Because of Hurricane Irma we had to evacuate our home in StPete. We were quite comfortable even with all the stress.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Framsam444

September 13, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hurricane accommodations

We are owners here. We needed a place to which to flee from Irma booked online at a great price for two bedroom suite. Just like my 3 bedroom only a hair smaller Great, helpful, flexible staff. Very impressed. I'll be back (duh)

Rickson

September 1, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Bom custo benefício

Pontos positivos: 1. Proximidade com os parques da Disney; 2. Quartos amplos; 3. Camas confortáveis; 4. Cozinha equipada com o básico para utilização; 5. As casas acomodam com muita facilidade até 6 pessoas (podendo chegar a 8); 6. O resort oferece diversas opções, como piscina, salão de jogos (pago), academia, restaurante, mini mercado e etc; Pontos negativos: 1. Por três dias, encontramos baratas andando pela casa; 2. É praticamente inviável se hospedar neste resort sem ter alugado um carro; 3. O chuveiro não esquentava à contento.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Luvictoria

September 4, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Resort

We've stayed here numerous times. It's perfect for a relaxing vacation. Plenty to do including golf, minigolf, lazy river, bars restaurants... It's near perfect!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joel

September 10, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Did not get the IHG rewards club treatment

See comments from before. Was not treated like a IHg member. I also wasn't advised about resort fee breakfast options and how far food was at the hotel.

No, I do not recommend this property.