WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Will

September 2, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The personnel

Friendly attentive from the beginning. Will definitely return

Yes, I recommend this property.

Simon

September 9, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very reasonable vacation resort.

Resort is clean and reasonably price. Very relaxing atmosphere.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Debra & Edmund

September 2, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

We had a great time.

The disappointments were we wanted the villa that include wash and dryer in the room and more private space and wanted them to accommodate to no avail. We had to wash and dry down the hall from our room and had to wait a couple of times due to others would their clothing in the machines for awhile and to keep going back and forth to check that they removed their clothing. They said I would have to pay an additional $80.00 per night for 14days. We are IHG Member and thought it would help? The other disappointment was too much noises and slamming of doors, some people are inconsideration of other occupancies.

Yes, I recommend this property.

scopie100

September 4, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Simply great-please read

We, a family of 5, stayed for four nights whilst visiting Florida from the UK and I used my IHG points. It is easy to find just off the 192. Check in was easy and we were greeted by smiling, helpful staff and my IHG membership was recognised. After that you are directed to another desk where you get your car parking pass. It is here that they try to sell you a timeshare and activity passes, so please read the next part. Firstly, you do not need an activity pass. There are several swimming pools within the resort with only one that has a lazy river – River Island area of the resort. Here you can either use a tube or choose not to. Secondly, the activity pass also provides you with access to crazy golf, an inflatable slide and a climbing frame….in a nutshell you do not need an activity pass. Of course, the timeshare sales personnel want you to attend a timeshare seminar and try to offer this pass for a massively knocked down price, to make you think it’s a great deal and subsequently attend. For me, I didn’t find the gent too pushy at all, I expected the ‘sales pitch’ but we politely said no, thanked him for his ‘sales pitch’ and simply declined their offer. We were then provided our car park pass with no issues. The resort is split in to 4 areas – West, North, East and River Island and you certainly need a car to get about. All four areas have their strengths and weaknesses and all have swimming pools, restaurants and 3 have gyms and shops. We were in the west village in newly refurbished apartments close to the main reception. We had a 2-bedroom apt in block 550 with special thanks to Jorge Reyes and Chelsea Wynn for organising. It was very well equipped, super comfy beds, very spacious, clean and maintained and had everything we needed for a pleasant stay. We found the West village pool quite crowded and very noisy. But the North village pool was great for us as a family. A small slide and zero entry pool was just what we needed. A great pizza place too. We did spend a day at River Island pool, it has a lazy river, plenty of space to splash about, 2 slides and is again, great for kids. This is where you will find, crazy golf, the climbing wall and the massive inflatable slide, all of which you can pay for if you really want to. We hired a cabana for the day, it was well equipped and $99 well spent. Brian was the gent on duty for the day and did a great job looking after us in the heat…well done buddy. They have several gyms, which have lots of eqpt and never seemed busy. Also, the wifi signal was outstanding all over the resort. There is a supermarket near the main reception in the West village, which has most of the things you would require-cereals, bread, juice, milk etc. The staff made us feel very welcome, always helpful, courteous and polite. Just remember that they are there to make your holiday a pleasant one and for us, we thought they all did a great job. So well done to all the staff at the resort, it is indeed a 5-star resort considering what is within the resort and how close you are to Disney. On balance, most people who give negative feedback are ultimately angry at the timeshare people or process once they have signed up for it. In conclusion just say no! I travel all over the world and stay at IHG properties, this place, considering its location, what it has to offer and the staff who work there make this place superb. I have no hesitation in recommending this resort at all.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Megauk

August 30, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Satisfied a very picky customer

I am extremely picky and hard to fully please. However, I struggle to fault the Orange Lakes resort. My only gripe is that I didn't have long enough to see it all. The accommodation was spacious and clean. The location is superb. The quality is everything you'd expect from Holiday Inn. THIS is the place you should stay at when visiting 'Orlando' (in quotes because I'm referring to the amusement parks). It has so much onsite that you can do when not doing 'the parks'. Or relax and let the kids burn themselves out. My 4/5 score was only generated because I didn't have enough time to see half the resort!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bearded brother

September 7, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service

We enjoyed our stay. It was very relaxing and enjoyable

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nelly 81

September 1, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spacious rooms and great service!

We have stayed at Orange Lake Rrsort several times in the past couple of years!! I have a large family consisting of 4 children of different ages, 12,8, and a set of twins 2yrs old! We had a ton of space every time we stay here and the amenities offered in the rooms are great. We just recently traveled for a family vacation to relax and enjoy the sun after a busy summer. We didn't have much sun due to rain it that didn't stop us from having the best time with our children! The resort workers are all beyond friendly, comforting and go above and beyond our expectations!! Being different age groups with my children it's usually hard to find something for all but even every pool here is heared towards every age.. thank you orange lake for ever lasting memories with my family!!! We already have another vacation booked in a couple months and can't wait to schedule the next!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

1919Z

August 25, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place

Great place to stay. Enjoyed everyday. Staff is very friendly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nik61

September 2, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Star service

Nice room clean and inviting. Only draw back is does not come with daily towel service

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chimoty

August 25, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice upgrade and pools

We were upgraded from King Suite to 2 bedroom villa. We felt like we were in our own home on vacation. Pools at every part of the resort especially for our 3 year oldp

Yes, I recommend this property.