WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Blanca

August 30, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

My vacation

The place is beautiful, however my mom has bad legs do to old age and she had to walk all the way to the corner to be picked up to take her to the pool. When I ask for more towels they wanted to charge me extra. And I guess the worse part was the time share semiar. Oh my goodness at first the treated me great and when I said I was interested it all changed. Ruined my vacation. I felt bad afterwards. And another lady that was there said to me that they wouldn't stop until she bought something. She was from Canada. I felt bad for her as well. I think I will be looking into another resort next year. I have been there at Orange resort twice and it will be m last. Sorry

No, I do not recommend this property.

Maria2008

August 24, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excelente stay

Had a great time, this place and the staff were amazing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

FL resisdent

August 27, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Recommend with reservations

Loved the property and rooms. Check in process was horrible, especially with kids after a long drive. The last thing I want to do is stand in line like I'm at a park and wait to check in, and then have to standing in another line for a "parking pass" AKA a sales pitch. There is simply no reason for this.

karenc44

August 23, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

lovely family vacation

home comforts, washing machine tumble dryer etc and big fridge, well equipped kitchen and nice swimming pools. good location for disney and universal parks. better if you have a car although the resort has shuttle buses to get you to the pool, and reception etc.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stay away

August 30, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Uncomfortable bed and no service

Resort will charge you for everything. Beds are squeaky and uncomfortable. There is no service provided. You have to remove your own trash and beg for extra paper towels. Don't even try to use toilet paper that is provided by resort. Shower head very dirty, as well as all the kitchen cookware.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Goyo

August 30, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

All was good

All was good and the location was nice and clean also the area was very fun

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ceciliaps3

August 17, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent atmosphere

I like this resort a lot. My family had a great time and it was very comfortable. We are coming back for sure.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LicPamelaAE

August 27, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service, comfortable rooms and amazing environment

Great service, comfortable rooms and amazing environment

Yes, I recommend this property.

RLM Texoma

August 17, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Home away from home

Everything in this resort was great from the manicured lawns to the interior decorations, and the water park was great for the kids, we felt safe and that was a big concern but after arriving we were at ease within minutes. I highly recommend Orange Lake for your vacation plans!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cookie

August 23, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent facility

I have always enjoyed Orange Lake Resort.This is about my 4th time there, so you can see I really love this place. Everything went according to plan. The rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. The staffs were extremely friendly. Very comfortable stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.