WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Cristyb13

August 15, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing getaway

I loved the resort the atmosphere was great all the amenities where fantastic can't wait to get back with my family to enjoy.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cadet

August 22, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfy bed but old pillows

The resort is very big. You need a car to go to the swimming pools, gym or to the restaurants. There is a shuttle bus but to be flexible, you have to drive. Excellent view. Our family will surely go back but not to the East village.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Farah44

August 22, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful landscapes

We were surprised to see our room design and atmosphere very clean nice touch to have indoor garden to stay relaxed since rest of the family enjoy with the pool , watch the sunset around the lake. Just chill on hammock and watch the stars since my son have fun on kids game or watch movie in theater , lazy river was so fun with having lunch in very good price with a margarita just chill or get tan around the pool .I was amazed with garden and how nice they take care of them .just a few trip to out of resort even price of souvenirs was better than other store in Orlando.over all after 3 times visit Orlando this time we enjoyed a lot full of relaxing I recommend to everyone.good job holiday inn

Yes, I recommend this property.

Traveler

August 22, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Orlando's BEST!

This should be at the top of your list when visiting the Orlando area. Close to Disney and other attractions while allowing total family relaxation. Lots to do on the property for both adults and children.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Carlos

August 15, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean rooms and pools

Large and clean rooms, several pools to choose from, several stores and restaurants

Yes, I recommend this property.

Anthony

August 14, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location

Great place to stay. I enjoyed the atmosphere here at the Orange Lake Resort. I would stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dakota

August 16, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice

Nice place to stay, great for families especially with kids. Stayed in the west village and it was nice and quiet with plenty of activities that were within walking distance.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joann

August 7, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

lots to do

fun for kids, close to the Disney Resorts, The resort has everything you need with out leaving the propty

Yes, I recommend this property.

August 16, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Empty promise

My husband surprised me with a small relaxing get away after recovering from medical issues , I called and explained that I'd like a room closest to to lazy river and was told to hold on and they transferred me to someone who could help me . I was told they could move our room to another building that is next to the river and to let them know they documented in their computer. . As we were checking in it was the wrong building and I explained our situation and changes ,no help so I asked for a manager ... another guy working front desk came over and addressed himself as a manager ( no name tag/ badge confirming this was n sight) and said nothing was in the computer and he could move us for a upcharge , then he said they were booked and could not help us . We had to take the original room . We were very disappointed and embarrassed. So make sure you get names and confirmation before arriving or you might not get what you were promised. This isn't a good way to get people to visit .

No, I do not recommend this property.

Andy

August 14, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A good quality resort with plenty of facilities

A good quality resort with plenty of facilities to a very good standard, we've spent 10 weeks here over 2013,15 and 2017. Would recommend for families and couples who are looking for a relaxed good quality vacation with access to the theme parks and great base to work from. It's probably the perfect resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.