WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

G $14

August 14, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort

I was happy with the resort. There are many things to do if you do not plan on doing any of the theme parks. We were at the lasy river for a whole day. I do wish that the resort did accept cash as well, considering I brought up of cash to spend on the trip. The resort is beautiful and the 2 room villa we had was perfect for a family of 5. I will recommend staying here with a big family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Daz1970

August 4, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing Resort with Spacious Rooms

Love staying at this resort. Is far enough from Disney to not to get caught up in the razzmatazz but close enough to get to fairly quickly. Pool in West Side is excellent, staff friendly and i always feel welcome here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kiki

August 11, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice resort but has room for improvement

The room was but very dusty. Fire alarm going by itself but when i called management to report problem. I was asked was i smoking in room . I never smoked a day in my life. Besides that and waiting 2 hours for them to fix the problem . My kids loved the resort and the staff was excellent,they let me check in early and the staff working the stands by pools were very helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Robyn96

August 1, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The overall stay was really good.

Fast, friendly And outstanding service from the staff at the resort. When I return I would not like to stay at the club house though. It was just a bit too much going on for me

Yes, I recommend this property.

xxxxx

August 4, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

not good

I have already said what the problem was. you can read that.

No, I do not recommend this property.

None

August 10, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Needed more wash cloths

There were only 2 washcloths in the bathroom. We were staying for 3 nights. You should figure that most people would need at least 1 washcloth per person/per day.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nania

August 10, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Place feels like a zoo

If you are looking for a place of tranquility this hotel is not it.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Retired26

August 10, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice BUT!!!

The resort is very nice, but you have to pay for all the amenities. Each park you visited there was a charge to rent flotation equipment. This was advertised in the amenities. You shouldn't advertised this equipment knowing that it's a charge when you get there. One of the main reason I book this place was because it had all I needed for me and my family to enjoy our vacation. Not to continue paying for hidden fees.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Winnie93

August 2, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Experience

The best family vacation ever!. The resort is meticulously kept, ever staff member I encountered possessed excellent customer service skills and the proximity to Disney World made it a plus for our family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vacationingfam

August 5, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort for families with children

We loved our stay at Orange Lake and cannot wait to go back. The only issue we had was with the time share presentation. I get that they are selling a vacation experience....but if I say no I shouldn't be insulted by the salesman by saying that "my family deserves better than what I am giving them". This one thing did not change our experience at the resort nor did it change my loyalty to the IHG brand. We will be back

Yes, I recommend this property.