WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

sfabrizio2

August 5, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great large group lodging for Disney area

This is not your normal cheap place to stay outside Disney property. These are huge, fully and tastefully furnished apartments with a lot of living space and plenty of seating. Great for families visiting the area for a few days. The kitchen is well appointed and set up for large group meals. The beds were very comfortable and linens were good quality. Full kitchen, 3 full baths with extra jetted tub, 3 full bedrooms (no twin beds here!), a big living area, screened patio with seating AND a full size washer and dryer in unit. Unbelievable price for this proximity to Disney. I have been in the DVC units and this is more than twice the size for much less. During this stay, we had 3 families (7 kids) in a 3 bedroom unit. We didn't avail ourselves of the pool, waterpark, putt putt golf or regular golf course but they definitely have a lot to offer. Oh yeah, the regular golf course is lit for nighttime play.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Fort Laudardale

July 25, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Buenas Facildades Deportivas, Reacreativas y Acuaticas.

Buenas facildades, villas comodas y espaciosas. El check in deberia ser mas temprano y si lo dejan a las 4pm deberia estar ready y no esperar hasta las 4:20pm que tuve que esperar yo y mi familia porque la villa no estaba lista. Por el precio que pague por noche pienso que estas cosas basicas no debieran de pasar.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KCase

July 27, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Quick trip

Beautiful resort, room dated and breakfast very slow in Breezes

Yes, I recommend this property.

Poofs

July 30, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Room and stay quality

We loved the fact you could cook in the room, however there was no exhaust...or good circulation :/ Also our toilet seat was not securely attached to the toilet and moved every time you sat on it, it was definitely placed too close to the tub and the toilet paper was behind you and difficult to reach. It was raining pretty hard and tying to carry and lug your luggage into the building from the parking lot, left you soaked and cold. The sidewalk areas I think should be covered to add protection from the elements :/ If there was some sort of service to help with luggage, we weren't offered any. The room was a bit hard to find as well. We were at the main building on the lower floor and again were given the "point and go"...again lugging all of our luggage, a huge inconvenience. The stay was fun and different, I just wish the clerk at the beginning (Nicole) gave us more info on what the resort had to offer instead of trying to book a tour for the next day. Way too much time was spent on that and there isn't a lot of room at the counter to hear her with everyone crowded around and talking over each other. Please take these things in consideration, this is a future returning guest who enjoyed the stay and would like to refer this resort to friends and family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

simon

July 25, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

东西很全

有一种在家的感觉!里面很大 ,有厨房,有客厅,有一点点、是没有早餐。有洗衣机哦!!!!!!!!!!!!!!。。。。。。。。。。。。。。

Yes, I recommend this property.

Becs

July 31, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lots to do

This is a HUGE place. There is lots to do with a ton of pools and 2 putt putt coarses and a rock wall, 3 arcades, and other amenities. However, it is so big you really need to drive to the places. I was not aware of this. There is a shuttle, but it wasn't something the older kids were able to do on their own while the baby slept. The play passes really were not worth the money. The kids weren't that interested in them. No one appeared to be monitoring the lazy river tubes and they definitely were not charging for them. They really push the time share sales pitch and it took over 3 hours for what we were told was a 90 Min presentation!! We were given discounted play passes but the theme park tickets they offered were more than online! Also just a heads up this is a cashless resort and they added an extra $250 hold on your card upfront to account for expenses there. Also the restaurants were good, but they do not really have a nice dress up place on resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Annied7

July 20, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lots of pool options

Too crowded, additional cost for amenities, far distance to pools.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Nicole

July 23, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The Ross family stay

Our family thourogly enjoyed staying at this resort. Even though we live near by we plan to visit again in the future. I know Holiday Inn just took this over not too long ago but I would love if more slides were added. Other than that it was perfect. Our villa was clean and cozy and we had all kitchen supplies needed in order to cook some of our own meals. I loved the fact that there was a market close by for all of the little things we forgot to bring. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We absolutely loved the lazy river. Our 8 yr old daughter said "can we come back here every year!" Over all it was a great experience. Thanks so much for making our stay so enjoyable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Valley

July 22, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Evrything you'll need

The resort was very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The resort has all the amenities you'll need, they even have a marketplace store with all your late night snacks. the pools were nice, kids had plenty to do and was never bored. even when it rained they still had your indoor activities to enjoy.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Errol

July 18, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Expected more for our money

The resort accommodation was average, for the money we paid for this room we expected more for our money. In particular, the cleanliness could have been a lot better, and passed should have been included with our stay. However, the staff was awesome, contrary to what we have read on the reviews. Errol

No, I do not recommend this property.