We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(3,165 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Ethel

May 7, 2021

The King size Bed in Villa 4332 was not comfortable at all

The overall all stay was excellent. The resort was very clean. The grounds was well maintain

Meghan

April 29, 2021

Customer Service lacking

Trying to check in after a tiring flight is even more exhausting when you are being badgered about taking a tour because they want you to buy a time share type thing. I said no about 6 times and they would not take that as an answer. They went so far as to tell me I should call my boyfriend and see if he wanted to do it. As if I wasn't capable of answering them. I am the one that booked and paid for the room. Also I was given a room I did not book. They did not tell me this, I discovered it upon opening the door. I wanted a room with a spa tub and was given a two bedroom with regular bathrooms. The spa tub was the whole reason I booked the room I did. Very disappointing. I then called to inquire why I was given a room i did not want, and was put on hold for over 20 minutes before I hung up. I wasn't going to waste my vacation on the phone. No one ever called me back. The room was clean and spacious, but that is all I can say positively about my stay. I would not go back there. I did not go on vacation to be hassled to buy things I do not want..

No, I do not recommend this property.

Lgordon

May 3, 2021

Holiday Inn vacation property

The room was amazing and everything was great. Don’t be confused when I said food was poor. It’s the prices of the food that was crazy. A couple pizzas and wings and soda was $80.00. Overall would highly recommend.

Yes, I recommend this property.

The Runner

May 7, 2021

Nice Place and lots to do.

The rooms were large and clean. The kitchenette was great. My only complaints are that the only mirrors are in the bathroom, the room had no window view to the outside and cell reception was not good. It felt like you were in a basement, a nice basement, but a basement just the same. In spite of this, I would defintely stay here again, just upgrade to a room with a view.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Justaguyandagirl28

May 2, 2021

Terrible experience with staff

The place is wonderful all the pools are fun the kids have a great time but dealing with the management end of it trying to get a tour so that I can still pay their smaller rate fee for the vacation was impossible!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mikeyb_20

May 6, 2021

Excellent Resort!!

Great resort and property for families! Would stay again in a heartbeat!

Yes, I recommend this property.

May 5, 2021

C-R-A-P

Don't Go Here, Margaritaville is across the street.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mattesonmomma

May 5, 2021

Exceeded expectations

I did not realize what I was getting when I booked Orange Lake... BUT WOW! Our whole team stayed here and we had so much fun. There is so much to do with the pools, the beach, restaurants, rock wall, sea doos, paddle boats... we are 20 minutes from Disney Springs and 35 from Universal. If you want take out, Irlo Bronson Highway has just about every restaurant... Publix delivers, kitchenettes in every room... it was perfection and we will be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ortiz

May 4, 2021

Beautiful resort

The resort itself is beautiful we We’re able to enjoy the pools and relax only complaints were the villas furniture needs some updating and everything felt sticky maybe what they used to clean with the bedroom tv was not set up and the remote had no batteries so we had to figure that out and night time was scary to sit out on the back patio too many weird animals and not enough light

Yes, I recommend this property.

Turkey

May 4, 2021

okay, priced for ammenities

All furniture uncomfortable. Easy check in procedure. Able to check in early. No access to extra towels, or soaps and shampoos for travelers. Beautiful grounds for a family relaxing with Disney or without. Beds were very uncomfortable and TVS were the size of a computer screen.

Yes, I recommend this property.