We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(3,392 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Family of 5

September 19, 2021

Mediocre service, great pools

Our family of 5 had an excellent experience at the pool and really enjoyed the lazy river. We were poorly greeted at the front entrance and were told we were not on the list so we must be at the wrong resort. We were promised a room close to friends and were far from being anywhere near them. The room was clean and spacious.

MEG0711

September 17, 2021

Short Get Away

We took a short get away to one of our favorite locations. It did not disappoint!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Frank

September 17, 2021

Great staff,and location was great.

It was close to dining, and theme parks. The rooms were clean. The kitchen had everything you need to cook meals .

Yes, I recommend this property.

Deanna

September 16, 2021

Another peaceful vacation

Orange Lake is the only place we stay when traveling to the area. The property and villas are beautiful and spacious. The single level villas are our favorite as you drive right up to your door. No elevators or people above you to worry about. The large private patios are enjoyed frequently. Either having morning coffee, drinks at sunset or waiting for our daily visit from the cranes and ducks. The only complaint is the mattresses. They used to be very plush but now are very firm and rough on the back and joints. If you want to relax and be able to spread-out with privacy, try this resort. Grounds are gorgeous and you literally never need to leave the resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ron C

September 14, 2021

Quick visit to Orange Lake Resort.

Used some of our timeshare time to visit Seaworld with our little grandson. He especially enjoyed the pools.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ehedrick17

September 6, 2021

OLR stay

Enjoyed.. will be back...love the pool and amenities for kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JWM1

September 9, 2021

Convenient Secured and Comfortable

I was pleased to see the resort was gated and secured upon arrival. Upon check I did not like the fact that their processing at check in "entraps you to listening to a pitch about joining a timeshare seminar meeting during your stay" all prior to receiving your room keys, This is a very tacky effort by the Hotel.

Yes, I recommend this property.

So disappointed

September 3, 2021

Wasn’t Happy

I came to relax and enjoy myself but I spent my first two days cleaning distant fact and getting the place together the time I started really relaxing and resting it was time for me to leave

Polly

September 5, 2021

Beautiful sprawling resort with lots of amenities

We will definitely stay again at this resort. Though it has three golf courses, it has some beautiful pools (with and without slides), arcades, on-site restaurants and bars and nice walking trails. Plus if you don’t have your own car, there are climate controlled shuttles that can take guests around the resort included in the modest resort fee. My husband and I stayed for a restful, quiet getaway and this place didn’t disappoint. One night we ate in for breakfast at Breezes which has very fair prices and ordered subs and salads from Paisan Pizzeria. Both very good. But we also did take out from the restaurants outside of the resort because there are some popular ones in the surrounding area, along with shopping. Bottom line: great value, full condos to spread out in, modest resort fee, no parking charge.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lili16

September 4, 2021

Come to Relax - Not a Destination Resort

This resort was great for someone who isn’t looking to do everything Orlando has to offer. The resort has many pools, but the dining options are limited. From what I can tell, most people visit the local Publix to get essentials to dine in in their rooms. The sleep experience was ok - the pillows were odd and I wish I had brought my own. Extra blanket in closet was very much needed. The 3400 building wasn’t very noisy but anytime someone closed their door (it slams shut behind you) we would feel it which was very annoying. The only noise was the ocasional bird outside our balcony. If it rains heavy, it may sound like the rain is falling into your room. Please realize this resort offers timeshares so they will try to sell you something. A member of my extended party lost half a day of their vacation dealing with management and their already owned timeshare. If you’re not from Florida, be prepared for the pool to be closed at least twice during your visit due to inclement weather.

Yes, I recommend this property.