WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Melinda

July 5, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Suite update

It was ok just think that they need to update the suits. Some items where old and didn't work. I think that if they take care of these things it would be better.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brandi229

June 30, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Definitely A Must!

Loved our stay!! So much to do. But there are "nominal" fees that come with housekeeping services and cleaning supplies for the amenities if you runout during your stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

recent1984

June 25, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not What I Expected

We have stayed at other vacation resorts and had better experiences than this one. I was expecting to have a great time, relaxing on the lazy river with my husband, enjoying the activities on site, and walking around the resort. As soon as we got our key we went to get our parking pass and were told that we needed to get a pass to use the rock wall, large slide, mini golf, and rafts for the lazy river! We were then told if we just wanted to do the lazy river it was $9 per person per day! Seriously! We already paid good money to stay at a nice resort and now we have to pay more to use the rafts for the lazy river or play mini golf? Absolutely not! Plus the large slide was broken our entire stay (3 nights)! Needless to say we did not participate in these activities because of the additional costs. I was so disgusted with the additional pricing (which is not the case at other club vacation resorts) that we did not participate in much at the hotel. We chose not to purchase food, beverages, gift shop items, or any activities. I was so irritated with the extra costs for the lazy river and mini golf that it ruined my stay at the resort! As for the villa that we were given. The room was clean, the bed was ok, the Jacuzzi tub was a joke, and the appliances were out of date and noisy. The villa did not reflect the photos displayed on the website with nice counters, stainless appliances, and separate Jacuzzi tub. All old white appliances that are not energy efficient, super noisy, and the Jacuzzi was a small tub/shower combo. Very misleading compared to the website photos. We are not planning to return to this resort and definitely will not be recommending this resort to anyone. I would rather stay at a basic hotel with breakfast included than stay here again. There is a lot of work to be done with this resort in order for it to ever get a second chance with us. I refuse to pay good money for a resort and then be charged to use the amenities that should be included.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Bamakowgrl

June 29, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good vaca

This was a nice short stay the only thing is you have to pay if you want tubes for the lazy river or if you wanna go do this big slide they have. They do offer shuddle service so u don't have to drive around the resort so that was great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kathy

June 21, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Extras too much, don't take sales pitch

Staff was courteous and room clean, but not recommending you stay. Distance from everything weighs on you after a couple of days. The resort advertises their activities then charges you to death to use them, i.e. Lazy river, slide, etc, all in addition to resort fee. That said, the resort fee was reasonable by comparison. There are, however, comparable resorts close to everything that don't eat you alive once you arrive. Time share info below. Do not go on their sales pitch for time share unless you just are really interested in buying. States 90 minutes, held me captive for 150 (you are relying on them to drive you back). I had not planned on additional time. If you want to go on pitch for their incentives, be very clear about what you are receiving up front. Know the parks if it's tix your after. I saw some very unhappy people. Go for the passes for their facility if you plan on using the water features, playing golf, etc. You pay up front and they reimburse you. Anyway, wanted to sell me a time share for $48,000 at 16.9% lol. Over 5 years, more than $800/month. Research time shares before you go if you think you might be interested.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Adonis

June 28, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Property

The staff and property was very nice and amazing the place was clean and beautiful

Yes, I recommend this property.

Delancia

June 19, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good vacation

Good service, a few issues but I would go back, timeshare presentation was why to look, and timeshare person was very pushy.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kona girl

June 18, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good value

Beautiful room and good value for the price . Nice lay out with lots of space. They even provided laundry detergent!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ravhael

June 18, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Yes

Very good all that was offered was well room restaurant an any aera of the result good. Transportation available

Yes, I recommend this property.

LBV128

June 24, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great vacation at Orange Lake

We had a group of 6 and we stayed at a villa in the West village. Unit was roomy. Not upgraded furniture and tv's were small but not horrible. If you are expecting luxury this isnt the unit for you. If you are looking for a confortable clean place with all the amenities needed this will work. We were comfortable in the beds, the kitchen was nice and washer and dryer was a bonus.

Yes, I recommend this property.